Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good, clean, cheap

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: It was cheap, but clean and comfortable.
Location: Sydney Olympic Park, Lidcombe Station
We booked this hotel last minute for the AFL Finals. Best thing about this hotel is it has a 24 hour check-in, despite being in the suburbs, which is great if you get a cheap, late, flight into Sydney. Unfortunately, Expedia failed to provide the hotel with our booking, but the staff still accepted our booking details and checked us in with no dramas. While the outside of the hotel looks a little dingy, the insides are fantastic. The rooms have been renovated so there's a nice new TV, nice comfy beds, and a clean, modern shower. All up, it's a great hotel - great room, great staff who bend over backwards for you. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Lidcombe Station, home of the Sydney Olympic Park train shuttles, or about a 35 minute train ride into the City (or 15 minutes to Parramatta). So while it is out in the suburbs, you are still close to all facilities and easy access to the key parts of Sydney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Manager was amazing, went out of his way for us and very funny. Room had excellent heating. Was a bit of a walk to train station but we didn't mind (had minimal luggage). Room was nice and quite although there was a highway outside, found a small charge on my card a day later which I don't know what was for.... overall good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens N.S.W.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: very little
Cons: Everything
Location: nice central location for all Sydney area.
For 3 adult people the room was way too small. The shower is too small & no place to hang clothes while showering, resulting in us having to wrap a towel around us & move to the toilet to get dressed. we were booked for 2 nights well in advance of our stay. upon arrival there was only 2 towels, 1 washer, 2 cups for us to use. On the second day, when we returned, the beds were not made, the towels were taken & only 1 was replaced. We found it to be a very poorly run motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient location to Olympic park

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
The location was good, the staff helpful but the room was a bit tired for the $170 a night tariff. Smelled of stale cigarettes. The carpet was dirty. And beds were worn. But they cleaned the room everyday and as we only slept there it was sufficient. So average experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place, close to station

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's close to the station
Cons: The bathrooms are horrible and tiny! The shower curtain sticks to your legs and clothes get wet! Also staff should not throw out anything not in a bin
Location: The station is only a 10 minute walk away which is great, and there's a nice café near the Subway
It's in a good location, close to the station, but the rooms are tiny and not brilliant, the shower makes you want to get out as quick as possible, and the staff come into the room to tidy every day whether you asked them too or not and throw out things that you have left lying around that you might still need (like medication cold bags, unused and still wrapped pads, etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Disappointing hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We didn't like anything about this hotel, except perhaps the fact that we could park our car directly out the front of the room.
Cons: Everything can be improved, but they can start with basic maintenance.
Location: You can only turn left into the motel so if you're coming from the other direction you'll have to do a U-turn somewhere.
Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled of stale smoke. The decor was very old and bland and the beds were uncomfortable. I don't think it was worth the price that we paid, but it was close to where we wanted to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: clean,neat and quiet location
Cons: there was no bus service to get to the station,or if the hotel could have provided shuttle serviceLocation was good,but wigthou it would have been goo
Location: Location was good,but unless you have a vehicle on your own you are tied to yr room.,there was no bus service too or a food outlet
Yes enjoyed the stay,being quiet and comfortable to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: 400 m to the train station. Good (Catholic) club nearby for meals.
Cons: Restaurant re-opened, breakfast available. Better servicing of rooms
Location: Surrounded by asians, so limited to asian shops, restaurants, etc. Train station nearby
Basic motel, minimal services. A bed for the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW South Coast

Clean but in need of maintenance.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Position to where we needed to go.
Cons: The broken towel rail and soap dish in shower and an exhaust fan in bathroom/toilet.
Location: Only 4 km from Rosehill race course
Motel is close to Rosehill and easy access. The room was basic but clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Left my phone charger in the room when we departed and Staff had it in the mail to me that night after I phoned them. In need of a few repairs but we were comfortable and happy with our stay.