Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Lastminute
The place is very basic as the land is about to be sold off gor a larger development. But it was a comfortable stay, room serviced every day. Close to food and transport. Olympic park only one train station away.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & close to venue

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean & tidy
Cons: Mattress was extremely hard.
Location: Attended a function at Spotless Stadium, close to venue and reasonable value for money.
Clean & tidy room although bed was extremely hard. Staff very polite.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Budget Friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its close proximity to Olympic Park which is where I was working for the week.
Cons: Size of fridge - when staying for more than over night it is difficult to not have to eat all meals out.
Location: Nice and close to Olympic Park
This is a great place close to Olympic Park if you are only spending time in your room for sleeping. It was easy to get to, the staff were friendly and very accomodating. The TV reception was awful but I wasn't there to sit in my room watching TV. The fridges are tiny, so bringing supplies for a few days was challenging but again it was fine for what I needed - a clean room, a bed and somewhere close by to crash after a long days work. Overall the experience was good and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Wotif
Only a 10 minute walk to the station, so convenient for shops and transport for Olympic Park
4 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
while old was clean and quite. It was right for us
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast nsw

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Needed a hotel near transport so we could attend a function in the city but then get away early. Very basic hotel, walls could do with a paint but bed was very comfortable and bathroom had been renovated ( door would not stay shut ).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Very disappointed.

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: Close to Homebush, Flemington Markets.
This is an old style motel. The bathroom would benefit from a vey good clean. As it is cheap, it does attract unsavoury guests. I was woken at 3.30 am by a domestic dispute. Restaurant was closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn’t bother

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Wotif
I arrived late afternoon to a room that still had rubbish from previous guests pushed into the corner of the toilet. Shower head pointed straight down and couldn’t be adjusted, 2 lights in the room were blown and the tv remote didn’t work.
3 out of 5
by Tim

Close to ANZ

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed as it was close to ANZ Stadium. Very, very basic accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Better off sleeping in the car

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: nothing totally regret it. been to hostels much cleaner and better equipped
Cons: knock it down and rebuild
Location: train station and few cafes
Dont waste your time unless you want to sleep with roaches, after smoke smell , other rooms stayers drunk and yelling off their heads. only thing going for this place is the location and price the owner was rude. you better off spending a bit more for a reputable place to stay.