Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Granny mouse

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms were fantastic as well and views.. The dinning area is abit rustic and could of been a little more comfortable. The fine dining restaurants food wasn't the greatest... But over all a nice weekend away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ansie

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!!
2 out of 5
by LARA A

Disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The venue was good but the food was really not up to standard at all, and for this reason I will not go back or recommend this place to people. We ate in the Bistro restaurant and the meals were really very disappointing. So glad we didn't waste money on the "fine dining"
5 out of 5
by NOMBUSO

Mother and daughter moments

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing and very relaxing experience. I totally felt at home.
4 out of 5
by Pranesh

Okay Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Okay stay. Booked the upper delux suite, however when we arrived, we were given the downstairs unit. I was not happy as I stayed here before and specifically booked the upper unit. Was told that they were fully booked and there was no chance of changing the unit. Was promised some sort of compensation, however none was spoken of since nor given.... this was by the lady showing us the room whom we never saw again during the entire stay. The food quality seems to have gone down since my last stay here. Ordered the duck in the Eves Fine dining restaurant, however did not enjoy the way it was prepared. It was rubbery and without flavour. Breakfast was better during my previous visit. The quality of desserts and variety seems to have deteriorated. No improvement in the place since my last stay 5 years ago. My stay was good, but I was hoping for a better experience.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel on the Midlands Meander

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very friendly hotel with attractive thatched cottages. Staff were all very helpful. Extensive wine cellar with some very high class wines as well as the option of a 5 course tasting menu which looked delicious although we did not try it. A very quiet hotel designed for rest and relaxation rather than lots of activities. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midlands getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Granny Mouse was exceptional. The service was great, the room was beautiful, and I highly recommend the spa services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great Granny!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The setting. Our room was delightful, quiet, very comfortable with nice touches such as heated floors, electric blankets, log fires and a lovely views
Cons: Wines that were selected for the wine tasting were dreadful. The restaurant needs to improve the quality of food presented to guests and pricing.
Location: Stunning location, peaceful, quiet and nearby are lots of places to amble, wander through shops, places to eat and walking areas.
My husband and I stayed for one night on our way to Drakensberg. The reception was welcoming, glass of Miss Molly always works well. Our room wasn't ready so we moved to the pool area for drinks. The weather was fantastic considering it was winter and so the relaxing began. Our delux river view room was great. No water meant no river view. We booked a wine tasting followed by dinner which was disappointing. After dinner we returned to our room which had heated blankets switched on, candle lit bathroom with a flower decorated bed. This was all beautiful. After a good sleep the following days breakfast was great.