Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The actual room did not equate with the photo on the website. Although quiet and perfectly adequate for a one-night stay, the décor was tired and the room should be advertised as a hostel room (which is what it is) and not as a hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Trfon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Ana-Maria

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice decent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Ariston Hotell, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to leave a guest comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Best regards Dialog Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrigal, Australia

Four day in Stockholm for Eurovision

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great breakfast and great staff. A full gym next door with daily membership rates
Cons: The room too small for three single beds and they were pushed together. The self catering kitchen was poorly equipped
Location: The location is dull with little to do. But there is a very convenient bus stop to the train and you can be in central Stockholm in about 30 mins.
After Wotif and Expedia lost our initial booking they had to find us a replacement hotel. This was an improvement but locate was more difficult to reach. But overall a really nice hostel but a very poorly equipped self catering kitchen. And this hostel is not convenient to any restaurants or Cafes so own cooking is almost essential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Hotell Ariston, Hotel Management
Dear, first of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. Regarding the kitchen we have all the basic kitchen facilities. Also, we would gladly help you in future regarding advise where you can eat at Lidingö. There is a lot of restaurants and take away in the area. Hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to center of Lidingo

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Not luxurious, but adequate for short stay. That is all I have to say
2 out of 5
by Guy from Hovås

Wall-to-wall carpets

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A pity to still find hotels in 2015 with wall-to-wall carpets. Gives a terribly untidy impression
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
a little warm without A/C on the second floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Ariston Hotell, Hotel Management
Dear We have fans your can loan at the reception. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Karen from Colorado, USA

review

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly. Very helpful. Very quiet neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, Ontario

Smelled of cigarette smoke

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I was there for a funeral and it was within walking distance of the church.