Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ana-Maria

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice decent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Ariston Hotell, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to leave a guest comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Best regards Dialog Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrigal, Australia

Four day in Stockholm for Eurovision

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great breakfast and great staff. A full gym next door with daily membership rates
Cons: The room too small for three single beds and they were pushed together. The self catering kitchen was poorly equipped
Location: The location is dull with little to do. But there is a very convenient bus stop to the train and you can be in central Stockholm in about 30 mins.
After Wotif and Expedia lost our initial booking they had to find us a replacement hotel. This was an improvement but locate was more difficult to reach. But overall a really nice hostel but a very poorly equipped self catering kitchen. And this hostel is not convenient to any restaurants or Cafes so own cooking is almost essential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Hotell Ariston, Hotel Management
Dear, first of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. Regarding the kitchen we have all the basic kitchen facilities. Also, we would gladly help you in future regarding advise where you can eat at Lidingö. There is a lot of restaurants and take away in the area. Hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to center of Lidingo

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Not luxurious, but adequate for short stay. That is all I have to say
2 out of 5
by Guy from Hovås

Wall-to-wall carpets

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A pity to still find hotels in 2015 with wall-to-wall carpets. Gives a terribly untidy impression
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
a little warm without A/C on the second floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Ariston Hotell, Hotel Management
Dear We have fans your can loan at the reception. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Karen from Colorado, USA

review

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly. Very helpful. Very quiet neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, Ontario

Smelled of cigarette smoke

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I was there for a funeral and it was within walking distance of the church.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Perth Western Australia

Great location and great service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Frank and Charlie, were very helpful staff members. They gave you good tips as to what to see. The breakfast menu was excellent. The other hotel guests were nice and friendly as well. Get the Stockholm Card and save more money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Home.

Lovely small hotel on Swedish island

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST!!! Location, quiet rooms, not commercialised.
Location: On the island of Lidingö, easy to get into central Stockholm using your SL card and then to reach everything the city has to offer!
Friendly, helpful hotel manager welcomed us when we arrived. Lovely location, only a couple of hundred metres from the bus stop, about 25 minutes outside central Stockholm. Delicious traditional Swedish breakfast buffet. Don't be put off by the fact reception isn't manned 24 hours - your key card gets you in any time of the day or night! We'd happily go back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Philippines

Nice quiet Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighborhood
Cons: PC in the lobby is unable to stay on webpage for more than 3 mins.... it resets back.
Location: 1 or 2 Big Grocery nearby via drive.
Make sure you call in advance for the Door code and Key access, this is not 24hrs manned Hotel. Good if you have rental car. But there is also a bus stop nearby. 10Mins drive to Stockholm City if there is no traffic :)