Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Leo

Leo in lidingo 2017 europa league final

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights.room excellent. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to leave it.dined in the restaurant on the second night,and the food was delicious. (Had the salmon).our host (who's name escapes me).was a charming,warm,and funny lady.as i had to leave the hotel for the airport at 5am.the proprietor got me a good discount for the taxi to the airport.cannot say anything negative about this hotel,or the area in which it is situated. The tram stop is right outside and run into the centre of stockholm every 20 minutes.also there is a ferry service into stockholm right outside as well. So if your looking for somewhere not in the city centre,and in a most charming area,pier 16 is an excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hi Leo, i remember you! Nice having you at our hotel, hope you visit us again. PS! Congrats for the win !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not what one can expect at a four star hotel. Very few options and not great tasting. We had a very warm welcome and good stay though.
4 out of 5
by Joakim from Sweden

Best service

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff with impeccable service. The tv was not working during the stay due to a technical error but the restaurant and staff made up for it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique location

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
A unique hotel with a nice sea view and relax environment
5 out of 5
by Florent from martigny

Great hotel for a small retreat away from the city

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
A romantic and very quiet place to stay in. The view from the breakfast is Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, welcome back! Best regards, Sofie Pier 16
5 out of 5
by Anders from Karlstad

Off center, but very good

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
It's a bit off from central Stockholm, but if you arrive by car no problems. Public transports available too, but it takes some time. Nice and quiet surroundings, cozy hotel with large and comfortable rooms, and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thanks for review, we hope to see you again. Best regards, Sofie Pier 16
5 out of 5
by Jörgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linn

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hyggelig hotell og betjening. Beliggenheten var vakker, med utsikt over sjøen, men det var langt til nærmeste butikk. Frokosten var litt skuffende, og det var veldig få gjester på hotellet. Virket litt tomt, og vi lurte på om det kanskje ikke gikk så bra for dem.
4 out of 5
by Sven E M

OK men en del dålig service

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Härligt läge och trevligt och kul ställe men i visa sammanhang så var det väldigt dåligt och amateur mässigt. Jag kom ditt mellan kl 13 och 14 - det var låst och ingen fanns där, ringde hotell och restaurang nummer - inget svar. I detta sammanhang så är det lite som ett dåligt vandrarhem eller B&B! Jag kom tillbakka närmare kl 16 när dom hade väl oppnat med då fick jag bråk utav en ohjälpsam individ som inte tyckte det skulle vara så konstigt att ett dyrtt/hygligt hotell inte hade öppet eller svarade i telefon! Efter detta så visa det sig att rummet var finnt med härlig utsikt, baren OK och frukosten också vanlig men helt OK. Summering - fel inställning och amateuraktigt med viss service/ personal problem som kan säkert lätt fixas - annars ett bra ställe som skulle ha varit jätte bra om lite mer proffsigt och kund vänligt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Tack för din feedback! Vi gör vårt bästa för att ge våra gäster bra service. Som du säkert vet så är incheckningen på hotellet från klockan 15:00 receptionen är obemannad 1 timme mellan 13:00-14:00.
5 out of 5
by Jasse

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Hope you visit us again .