Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great views for dining

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The location, view, and breakfast.
Cons: Parking, but that is to be expected for the area.
Location: Conveniently located near central Stockholm and right next door to the Millesgarden.
Scandic Foresta is on Lidingo, one of the islands of Stockholm right next to central Stockholm. It has some nice sites of its own. Our room was clean and nice with a roomy bathroom. There were five of us, so that was a tight fit for the room itself. Nevertheless, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is really good. The dining room had a fascinating view of the channel with all of its cruise ships arriving, so I assume some of the rooms also have this view (ours did not, but that is OK). The staff is very friendly, and the rate seemed quite reasonable for the location and quality. We enjoyed our stay and wished it had been longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for this beatiful review. I hope that you will be comming back in the future. Kind regards, Daniel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms are clean, large and the view from our wall-sized window is incredible!
Location: We can visit our family.
This is our favorite hotel in Stockholm. We here again tonight and looking forward to the delicious breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clearly our booking was given lowest priority

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed to get the smallest of rooms in the basement with a window towards a parking area. Window not possible to open for obvious reasons - very warm in the room. Complained to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,Excellent to a family with kids B& B..

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice view from the hotel ,good for family with children where we had also a breakfast with good varieties ,something you can start your day with.
4 out of 5
by Marina from London

Stockholm with a view

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful views over the sea and lovely surrounding areas in the middle of this cosy village of Lidingo.
5 out of 5
by Christian from London, UK

Wonderful hotel, off the beaten path

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location if you are looking for something quiet and out of the way. Close-ish to transit (about a ten minute walk), then a quick bus + subway into central Stockholm. Staff was wonderful, breakfast was great. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

wonderful service and breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Good value and proximity to our family.
Cons: All was very good
Location: Our family lives nearby, and we visit with them.
We spent four nights here and were completely satisfied with the service and the breakfasts and the cleanliness of the room. We would highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had the chance to only stay a couple of hours on our road trip through Europe as we had to catch a ferry very early morning. We called the hotel to notify of our late arrival and had the chance to ask for a breakfast to go due to early departure. Both on the phone as well as at the hotel the staff was very helpful. Ulrika at the Front Desk in the night shift was really nice and made us feel better about our way too short stay at the hotel. The room we had was as expected - a little on the smaller size but perfectly suitable for a good sleep and a shower before continuing the trip. Everything worked and was clean. The view over the water was nice too. Thank you for a lovely stay and hope to be back with more time to spend in the future! P.S. Especially loved the Swedish Kex chocolate bar as part of the packed breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PAUL from Soldotna, Alaska

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
A bit out of the way but a very nice hotel. Service at the front desk was outstanding! Helpful and friendly.