Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Trevor from London

Not a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is not what we would expect of a 4 star in England it would be 2 maybe 3 star.It is full of German guests we were the only English so conversation was nil. The sun only shines on the sea view rooms. The position of the hotel in the resort is good and directly on the beach. . The room was very clean.There is no English TV channels only German and Italian.The food is said to be al carte, NO. you have to help yourself to a salad which is always the same and never replenished. The desert table is lots of pasties and gateaus that look nice but beware they don't have cream.and again never replenished The staff are all pleasant but not to helpful as they cater for Germans.The man on reception is quite rude so always head for the female receptionists . This hotel over charges and the food is not worth the money (not nice ). September 2014.I would never return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desiree from Vicenza, IT

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Location: Jesolo is a great small city to visit in Veneto. I highly recommend the Friends Bar for lunch or dinner. Great staff and prices
I loved Hotel Aurora. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but nonetheless a close location to the waterfront. There are bikes you can rent for FREE from the hotel to stroll around the city, which I recommend renting (the main road where the hotel is, is quite lengthy). The breakfast selection may seem small, but its a normal Italian breakfast, they also make fresh omelets on the spot for you! Overall, great staff and great location in Jesolo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from London, UK

Great location and good staff

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room quite basic and not fronting onto sea
Location: Great location
Good standard hotel in a convenient location on the beach and near main high street in lido. Hotel staff were very friendly and efficient, even surprising my wife with a free bottle of wine when it was her birthday! The only negative for couples would be the small pool being dominated by children and therefore not being practical for a relaxing swim at certain times. You can always swim in the sea instead though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Super Hotel in Strandlage

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Sauberkeit, zentrale Lage, freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, beheizter Außenpool, Parkmöglichkeit
Location: zentrale Lage mit guten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten & Gastronomieangebot (... alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar)
Super und sauberes Hotel in Strandlage mit guten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten & Gastronomieangebot (... alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar). Tolle und zentrale Lage mit beheiztem Außenpool und anderen Annehmlichkeiten.
4 out of 5
by Gerd

Erholsamer Kurzurlaub

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Gut gelegenes Hotel! Sehr schön und up-to-date. Wir hatten, wahrscheinlich aufgrund der sehr kurzfristigen Buchung, eines der alten Zimmer, welches sehr sauber und nett war. In Punkto Komfort gibt es hier noch Potential nach oben.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Geehrter Herr Erholsamer, herzlichen Dank für die Zeit, die Sie einer so schöne Rezension gewidmet haben! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen guten Aufenthalt bei uns verbracht haben. Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie bald ein andermal bei uns begrüßen können. Jedes Jahr sind wir völlig neue Ideen, um den Urlaub unserer Gäste angenehm und unvergesslich zu machen. Dieses Jahr haben wir neue, moderne Zimmer gebaut. Das Zimmer, in dem Sie übernachtet haben, wird nächsten Winter renoviert. Wir leiden deshalb Sie ein, es oder ein von unseren anderen Zimmern nächstes Mal zu probieren. Gerne stehen wir jederzeit zu Ihrer Verfügung und wünschen Ihnen einen entspannenden Sommer. Der Direktor Giosué Scattolin und das ganze Aurora-Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Rolle Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Die Lage ist super. Liegen am Stram frei. Liegen beim Pool EUR 8/Tag. 4 Sterne ist übertrieben. Frühstück war gut obwohl Obst und Gemüse zi wünschen übrig lässt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bad Hersfeld

Hübsches Hotel am Strand

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Moderne Zimmer; sichere Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück.
Cons: Darauf achten, daß die Liegen in der Sauna von allen Besuchern ca.20min zum Ruhen benutzt werden können; nicht von wenigen stundenlang reserviert sind
Location: Ausflüge in die Umgebung, z.B. nach Venedig. Sportmöglichkeiten wie Joggen, Wandern.... Fahrräder und Walkingstöcke im Haus erhältlich.
Strandhotel mit zentraler Lage zum Ort, jedoch ruhig (wir waren im September dort). Zahlreiche Gaststätten, Cafes und Bars befinden sich unmittelbarer Nähe. Wir hatten hier eine sehr entspannte und erholsame Woche und kommen auf jeden Fall wieder hier her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudio from Brescia

Da ritornare....

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo....