Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Beautiful location. Very attentive staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly and everything we needed was there. We had a lovely room complete with facilities to make our own meal and sit on the balcony.
Cons: Nothing except I would like to have stayed longer.
Location: Lovely pizzarias near by and able to walk for miles along the beach as it was quiet. Nice shops ranging from typical resort gifts to nice clothes shop
Lovely resort which was quiet as we went early October as we don't like resorts where there are hundreds of tourists. Great base for visiting Venice and Andrea atbthe hotel printed us outva bus and boat timetable for travelling to Venice. Breakfast was incredibly varied and plentiful. We will definitely return to Il Teatro next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Would recommend this superb hotel. Friendly staff, very clean, nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and nice restaurants
Cons: Beds not the comfiest and a bit small
Location: Great restaurants and beach very close
lots of nice facilities and added extras like bikes, beach towels, breakfast, reserved beach chairs. Staff welcoming and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good location was a little noisy at night, great beach and excellent places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, two pools, free bikes, free beach sun loungers every day, helpful staff, best restaurant in the resort below. Cons: expensive, average breakfast, roof-top pool in the shade all day
5 out of 5
by Aileen from Scotland

Gem of a hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very helpful staff. Cleaned every day. Breakfast buffet kept fresh and food only put out as needed- lots kept in discreet fridges below the counters. Free bicycle hire which we used a lot. Good location for beach and restaurants- big balcony to sit out on. Would definately rate as 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Excellent time in the hotel. They sorted out our excursions to venice and gave us timetables etc. Michela was especially efficient friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by J & E from USA

Will definitely be back

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stay at Il Teatro was great. A neat hotel, great hospitality, great buffet breakfast, good pricing. Only regret was we discovered roof top hot spa morning before departure. The location was bit far from airport but location overlooks the sea. Will definitely stay there again when opportune.
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Germany

Columbus weekend getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Il Teatro. Unfortunately, being early October, most of the shops and restaraunt were closed up tight for the winter. But the weather was nice and the neighborhood is quiet, so we had a good time. If you are spending time in Venice, it is a good place to go to get away from the crowds you will be seeing all day. The breakfast was outstanding, and the free bikes were fun.
5 out of 5
by annechad from Leeds

Gem of a hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay. The staff are very friendly and efficient, the rooms spotless and well furnished with some of the best black-out electrically controlled blinds we have seen anywhere. There was a TV but unfortunately no English programmes were available, and free wiifi throughout. The hotel has a very attractive outside ground floor level swimming pool with a waterfall feature and also a top floor (6th) covered pool - both pool are a good size and both areas have well furnished sun bathing areas. Breakfast was very good - mostly cold food but an egg boiler and toaster were both provided. There was an excellent choice of meats, cheeses, and jams and really fresh bread, rolls, croissants etc. plus cereals and a selection of cakes. Breakfast could be eaten in the pleasant breakfast room or the outside patio. No evening restaurant but the adjoining restaurant, with the same name but independent, gives a discount for hotel guests. The beach is 3 or 4 minutes away and is very long and wide and there are plenty of neighbourhood restaurants, bars, gelaterias, mini-markets and souvenir shops.