Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Trevor from Cromwell nz

Walk to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Was a comfortable stay just had issues with the internet but Marco fixed that sorting out a major issue we had. Very friendly and helpful people. Breakfast was not to our tastes but the fruit was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
it was good business travel and excellent Hotel. Thanks for all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aviano, Italy

Bitter aftertaste...

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The young owner with glasses was friendly and courteous. I enjoyed the hotel's own little selection of gelato when I felt too lazy to walk far out.
Cons: Eliminate the A/C temperature lock (It's locked at 24 celcius); mosquito netting on the bathroom window since there's no ventelation in the bathroom
Location: Location was great, 3 minutes walk from the beach. There's a lot of restaurants in the area but I highly recommend 'Che Meraviglia!' Awesome seafood!
Trovatore is a typical lower priced hotel along the beach, with some non-typical limitations. First, no smoking in the room. Neither myself or my wife smoke, but prohibiting smoking in the room forced all the smokers out to their balconies smoking away their anxieties, which forced us to keep our balcony door closed to keep the cigarette smell out. Second, inconvenient parking lot. The hotel has maybe 6 parking spots available and you have to park about quarter of a mile away from the hotel. This would've been fine if there's at least enough space adjacent to the hotel, but you end up parking your car in the sidewalk while unloading, followed by angry stares from the pedestrians. Third, weird security. I don't know if the hotel had series of theft in the past, but they have established some weird security measures. The hotel staff won't let you take your room key with you when you walk out of the hotel; you have to leave it hanging at the front counter which isn't manned at all time so anyone can walk in and grab your key. There's stairway exit to the back of the hotel, which is prohibited to the tenants and may only be used by the hotel staff; the doors by the way lock themselves automatically when closed so no one can enter into the hotel through these doors anyway. I was yelled at for using the stairway at night because it set off the alarm and no, I was never warned not to use the stairway prior. Fourth, the free breakfast was the worst I've ever had travelling in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ & Lynne from England, UK

Friendly family run hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Great location, friendly bar to come back to and watch the world go by.
Great week spent at Hotel Trovatore which started with a very warm welcome from the family upon arrival. Room was very spacious, the large bathroom being a wet room which suited us. The towels were similar quality to some 5 star hotels which we have stayed in, changed daily. Breakfast was good, didn't eat in the hotel at night as we were keen to try all of the local restaurants but ask Marco about the special deal for half board as it would save you a lot of money !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trovatore in Lido di Jesolo

Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels
Right off the beach. Quiet, very clean room ,comfortable bed, no smoking, nice bar scene, friendly owners and maid staff. Bath a little tight but overall a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for trip to Venice

Posted Jul 22, 2010
Very friendly people. Easy and quick access to the ferry to Venice. Perfect alternative to staying in Venice. Downtown is a bit touristy but the beach is very clean and nice with your own umbrella at the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joensuu, Finland

cosy family-run hotel

Posted May 26, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel Trovatore ist just a right place for visitors who appreciate cosy atmosphere and a perfect location close to the see. The family-run hotel offered us more than we could expect - information about everything we could ask, we just felt to be cared of. The Swedish speaking director was a big surprise! Thanks - Kiitos - Tusen tack - to all staff members - we'll be there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg, South Africa

Good value for money accommodation

Posted May 17, 2010 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff made my stay in this hotel a good and affordable one. Thank you Marco and Marco's dad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longford, Ireland

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2009 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. The room was a perfect size and the view from the balcony was very nice. The room facilities including shower, TV, and hair dryer were all in good working order, other fittings including the comfy bed, wardrobe, bedside tables, and safety deposit box were of a good quality and appeared fairly new. The room was very clean and no noise could be heard from the road below especially with the safety of the window shutters closed down. We were also very happy with the quality of the breakfast which included hams, cheese, jams, bread rolls, pastry, bread, butter, cereals, juices, fruit salad, biscuits, tea, coffee etc. Although we didn’t make much use of the beach pass it was great to know that we could use the beach any time we liked, free of charge. The location of this hotel is also another good reason to stay here as it is surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars, and it is also only a short 5 minute walk to Aqualandia Water Park. From the Marina AVTO bus stop, which is again close to the hotel, you are within easy access of Lido di Jesolo’s main Bus Station, Shopping centre, Go-Karting track etc. You would be hard pushed to equal this hotel for price and quality and if we return to Lido di Jesolo again, which we fully expect to do, we will definitely be staying here for all the reasons given above. Marco, if you read this thanks for a great stay.