Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Room was ready early, upgraded to a suit with balcony and stunning views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Can't go wrong at Lido Beach resort

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Clean convenient and a great restaurant within the property.
Location: Sarasota is filled with great shopping, great eating and a great beach. Everything we wanted.
Quick and courteous check in experience which is always a good start. Our room was clean and ample for the two of us. This hotel is right on the beach and each room gives a great view of the nightly sunsets. We will definitely re-book when visiting Sarasota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big, clean, well appointed room Right on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The whole place is awesome! Yes they charge resort fees but just add it in. Compared to anything else around it's a no brainer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel Directly on the Beach

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Right on Lido Beach, we had a balcony room that overlooked the main pool and the beach. Other hotels say they are on the beach but you have to cross the street. Here you walk across the pool area and you are on the beach. We were in the tower next to the parking garage and we could park on our floor and walk straight to our room - very convenient. The resort was less than a mile to St. Armand's Circle so it was very convenient to get there for dinner. Room had full size refrigerator, a microwave and a dishwasher, making it easy to prepare lunch in the room. Shower was very large. No complaints at all about the facility. A few things could have made the service component better. Twice we had to call to have the room cleaned and it was usually after 4:00 when it would be cleaned. There is a nice pool area bar and our first day I asked if I needed to order from the bar or if they would come to the chairs to take my order. They told me they would come to me. Never did. We would always have to go to the bar to order. Finally on the beach, there were chairs set up but no umbrellas. We finally asked after a couple of days and they said they would put up an umbrella for us. You shouldn't have to ask for this (especially with the amount of the daily resort fee). We did address these issues with the front desk and they were accommodating to us. I would stay again at this hotel and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place facing th eebach.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location!
Cons: More welcoming ambiance...
Location: Museums, art galleries and small aquarium.
Overall, nice because of the location- although it was very cold and we did not swim or use any of the 'resort' facilities (although one still pays for them). While the weather is not under the hotel's 'control, they do not go out of their way to 'compensate' in any small way. On a very cold morning I was charged 7$ for two cups of tiepid coffee! Surely, this could have been complimentary given the hotel fees and given that people were stuck in their rooms and not using any of the hotel paid for facilities. Asked for a panoramic view, got a lower floor with an obstructed view. I was a tad disappointed about the service- not the staff, just the polices that guide their behaviour.
4 out of 5
by Aline

Good

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Cons: I was expecting a full kitchen like it was the Opal Resort in Treasure Island and as show in some Lido beach Resort pictures,very disappointed since I have two little kids,the manager Chris said I had to pay $200 more to have a room with full kitchen,really?! It was almost waht I paid to stay there ,I said no,our room have bunked bed+king bed and x-box ,the kids were trilled but didn't last long,one remote was not charged and the internet was so slow the games didn't work.Actually I used all my 4G internet on my my phone since the internet service were really bad. Two days in this room and them they moved us to better room,243,very good room,2 queens bed but we enjoy it just for one day since was our last day.A playground for the kids would help keep them busy,they do have busy ,they do have tennis table.Also offer chairs on the beach included on Resort fee. Pros:Very well located.Close to St Armand Circle,plain of stores and restaurants very cute.The beach is amazing for adult and special for little kids.They 2 pools ,one for family/kids and another one for over 18years ,peace for people who doesn't have kids I think.I believe the south tower have better rooms.The tempura chicken,salmon salad and drinks are very good at pool bar I was a little disappointed as an Opal Resort I would expected more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay, in spite of the cold front that came through the area.
5 out of 5
by Marguerite

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Resort very nice. Weather cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Beautiful hotel on a gorgeous beach!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, food
Cons: Larger gift shop with more variety of snacks and souvenirs.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants
We loved this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are spacious and include a refrigerator and microwave. The food at the hotel restaurants is delicious. The 8th floor restaurant has amazing views and a great happy hour. The beach is very nice. Chairs and umbrellas are provided. The hotel pools are clean and refreshing. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels