Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Awesome!

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: Amenities and location.
Location: There is a "circle" near by, which the hotel offers free shuttle service to and from, that has ice cream shops, restaurants and shopping.
The lady who checked us in was friendly and accommodating. our room was spacious and had a great view! The pool was warm and nice for a mid 70's degree day. The hot tubs were nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Started off bumpy but once I was transferred to a better room,all was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time stay

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Although things were initially problematic, I was given a room on the first floor,noisy and inconvonient due to a booking confusion, I wound up asking for an upgrade,it was $100 more but well worth the extra money, Af
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Staff had something against Expedia guests

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: The 8th floor happy hour prices for food and drinks was a nice perk.
Cons: How they treat Expedia guests.
Location: Sarasota is a great place to explore. We especially liked Marie Selby gardens, that had a Warhol exhibit. Ringling and the keys near by.
When we checked in we were told that we would not be getting a room with a view because we booked through Expedia. Our room was located on the first floor facing the parking lot and next to the cleaning facilities for the maid service. We had to pay separately for the use of the computer room because the WIFI service was so bad. They charge 29.95 each day for one bag of microwave popcorn, two small waters, Keriug capsules, the computer room, WIFI and beach towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad reservations and rude

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice in a very nice llocation. Everything was clean except the floors. Had a horrible experience checking in. We reserved beachfront with shower and tub. We got parking lot with a handicapped bathroom. Concierge and ast manager were rude and refused to help until my husband called corporate and we at least got out of the parking lot. Still didn’t get tub or beachfront. They told us the reason was we booked with hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, Md

Expensive but lots of amenities

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Location, Location, Location and a friendly staff
Cons: Not charge for parking
Location: Visit the free city parks, one at the end of Lido Key at the Sarasota Gap, under the Ringling Bridge and at City Park and the Mote Aquarium.
First time staying at Lido Beach resort. It was expensive but the hotel has lots of amenities and a great location. Was within walking distance to the St. Armand's shopping circle and in the other direction a nice white sand beach and public park. Easy driving to LongBoat Key and northerbn beaches, Mote aquarium and City Park walking trails. Was a 20 minute drive to Orioles baseball park for spring training game. Had to extend a day when our air flight was canceled and the hotel was very accommodating. Staff was great at all levels. Recommend the hotel but expect to pay for the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Enjoy the stay and the beach was wonderful but the excessive resort fees were a surprise and added an additional $44/day to our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,

Nice hotel overpriced

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: The beach.
Cons: The price for lousy situated room and don’t charge $15.00 for parking.
Our room was facing the concrete wall of the parking lot for $365.00 a night.