Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Green and relaxing area

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Good if you like to get away from the crowds of Venice. Quiet with clean air to relax after sight seeing. Really nice staff at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They call it minimalist - we called it stark

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
From what I can gather Ca' del Moro is a set of 3 white concrete blocks of 3 floors of apartments. They use the old style "concrete ship" metaphor with portholes etc. It looks very tired and worn out. Do not stay on any floor other than 2nd floor. The other apartments look like shower rooms with beds in but the 2nd floor looks a bit more comforting but no carpets. The hotel uses the term "minimalist" - where as I would say bare & stark. There are sharp metal immovable seats with corners not recommended for little ones to injure themselves. The food is extremely basic and no hot option (just cold boiled eggs). Most of the signage is either STOP and DON'T so not very friendly. The pool was closed even though the sun was hot and after some complaining they decided to open the pool but NOT let you swim. We saw no connection messages about the health club. To be fair - it was end of season (22 deg) and I can sort of see that in the middle of a hot summer with loads of families and children running around then it might have some atmosphere despite facing a concrete mixing factory on one side and an abandoned swamp to the other.I expect they expect most people pay to use it as a B&B and head into Venice on their free shuttle bus each day - but we booked it for a beach /hotel holiday and it's unsuitable for that. Hazards include broken toilets, cracked sharp tiles, sharp metal appendages and wooden climbing frames which have splintered in the heat / salt. Sorry - very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Water, Surrey, UK

Great hotel but a little far from Venice

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel itself was great despite having no bar or dining facilities other than breakfast during my stay. It is not near any other bar/café or shops. Every facility is a bus ride away to the main village and Vaporetto /Boat port. It has an unreliable, small shuttle bus that runs from 8.30 - 10.30 am. Regular busses are frequent day and night but the main area is 15min away by bus. Didn't have chance to use great facilities. Very clean and beautifully quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but too far out

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Again the hotel was great in every way except that it was incoonvenient to get to from everything important to a tourist.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Great stay and great price.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great experience and the staff was wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything. this place needs to be bulldozed and reopened with new management new staff and new cleaning supplies
Location: far from everything and loud the staff bang around early in the morning.
This hotel is a hot nasty mess. the staff members are horrible and racist. not many black people in Venice but their service overall was horrible check out all of the reviews not just the people who were paid to write a review, the rooms stink the towels stink the bathrooms are horrible the staff is just as gross as the rooms. stay somewhere else you will thank me later. i went to the store and grabbed some bleach and lysol to clean these nasty rooms we had. it was disgusting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ca' del Moro, Hotel Management
We answer to these very impolite people with the other rewiews
5 out of 5
by Jo from Dublin

Recommended place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice breakfast

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good - nice waiting staff
Cons: anything wrong with stay- flat response from reception - no customer service skills to make your trip better. said it was not their fault!
Location: a bit away from the waterbus station but value for money if you don't mind the travel.
pool was included in the hotel price but the pool was not open for summer season but there temp was 24 degrees but nothing was said in the booking. we booked a double room and were given twin beds - were told it was expedia's fault and 'they' always do this. they just put the 2 beds together and said it was the best they could do. we asked for a double quilt to make the bed better instead of 2 single quilts but told there were none. last day no wifi - was told it was not hotel's fault as work done outside. i am not sure whether reception just told us an excuse to fob us off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice clean hotel at a affordable price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good clean hotel near Venice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels