Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anne

Loved it!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Hotel Atlanta Augustus. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect, with a wonderful view. The area was laid back, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by ANWAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy family of 4!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Atlanta Augustus - the hotel is in easy walking distance from the Water Bus Stop so it makes it a great stay if you don't want to stay in central Venice. We stayed with two young children and had no problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect place

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A lovely historic building in a charming neighbourhood. This hotel has hosted me 3 times over the past 12 years and I will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. No complaints.
We were completely satisfied with our 4-day stay here. We enjoyed the comfy beds, luxurious bathroom and quiet street, only 5 minutes walk to the beach or to a nice area with restaurants, bars, shops, a market and laundry facilities. The staff was professional and accommodating, provided us with maps and any information we needed. Lovely breakfast served in a bright, cheerful dining area. Everything was clean and very pleasant. Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Bourne

Clean very basic hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a one night getaway at this hotel. Lovely from outside, rooms very poorly decorated and dated e.g. bathroom was tiled in several different tiles - looked like they'd bought six batches of end of lines and whacked them on the walls! Twin bed pushed together - quite comfortable. Very clean. Fine if you want somewhere to just drop at night but don't recommend this if you want to impress with something romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great location, classic building

Posted May 20, 2016
Chose Lido as the base for a few days in Venice and very pleased with Atlanta Augustus. Located 5 mins walk from Main Lido SME vaporetto terminal and less than 10 mins from the beach. Had one of the 4 rooms on 4th floor which each have small roof terrace with hammock, and distant views over to Venice and the sea. Only complaint was that breakfast is basic - but there are local bars, restaurants, and shops incl a couple of supermarkets if you prefer to fend for yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend. The room was nice, the bathroom and shower were fantastic. Breakfast was good - simple, but very adequate with cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt, coffee, cereal, and some pastries. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from the st marks square

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Nice boutique hotel staff friendly but 15 euros away from the main points of interest
5 out of 5
by Guangxiang from Birmingham, USA

Outstanding hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is an outstanding hotel. It is clean, spacious, comfortable. Particularly, staff is excellent. They help us to charge the phone and even prepare our breakfast for carrying out when we needed to leave early before 6 in the morning. We were touched by their hospitality. It is about one hour by water bus to train station, which is convenient.