Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great place real quiet right around the corner great places to eat and shopping the staff were great very very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Wonderful Place!

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Kayaking, shopping, eating.
The staff was great, they even provided maps & recommended all sorts of activities for us. The breakfast was also fantastic, there were so many options! When I go back to Venice I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Where the hotel was located, i thought it was great and easy access to get to the ferry to go into central Venice. It was only a 5 min walk. We were really happy that we stayed in the lido because we got the chance to see the Island, there was great local restaurants where sometimes we would eat here before going to central Venice as it was much cheaper. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, the room was just what we needed,the only thing i didn't like was it wasn't really a double bed, it was 2 single beds pushed together. Thats my only criticism. Other than that, i really do recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swanage UK

Hotel ok and clean - staff let it down.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good location, spacious room although somewhat dated, bathroom good. Alessandra was very helpful although others of the staff were not.
Cons: Two of the staff were unhelpful and un friendly - on check in we think the manager couldn't find our reservation al though he didn't say that just looked at 2 different computer screens and didn't say anything for about 10 mins! Bed was v hard. My partner requires decaf coffee because of a heart condition - on the first morning the waitress told him the coffee jug was decaf but the second morning when we enquired of a different waitress she said it was not and made a decaf specially.
Location: Easy 10 min walk to the vaporetto stop to get over to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very nice staff. Good be away from the chaos of Venice yet close enough to catch a boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, N.Y.

Great hotel near the water boats

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. People can walk around and enjoy many restaurants. It is also near the water bus that make you easy to travel.
Cons: The hotel offerS a gym, a bar, and an area where you can have breakfast and lunch. It will be great is the hotel has a pool where people can relax.
Location: There are many restaurants of different types of foods. Also, there are may stores to buy clothes, groceries and souvenirs. It is near the water bus.
It was great to be at this hotel. It is near restaurants. It is also near the water bus that stop on each island from Venice. My children enjoyed having breakfast here. The hotel offers a big continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Bilal from Uk

Very clean

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only one problem I had because I went for only day and a half and I was not told that hotel is in the island away from Venice it's only 3 or 4 miles away but you have to take a water taxi which cost you a little fortune if I had spent taxi money on hotel in Venice could save me time otherwise if you have time it's nice and peaceful place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Came to see Venice for first time with a friend and delighted with this hotel. Characterful and friendly in a quiet safe area with everything to hand. Loved having a balcony, interesting books downstairs oh, had a thunderstorm too! Enjoyed our pack Breakfast when we left early too. Many thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice Hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location, the dinning room, indoor & and outdoor., and the spectacular breakfast buffet.
Cons: A/C in the bathroom.
Location: The location is in the Lido of Venice Island, 15 minutes to the Saint Mark's Square, in the vaporetto. Very close to the vaporetto station.
The hotel has a magnificent location on an island full of charm, peace and quiet, good restaurants, nice beach and good transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Brilliant start toour Venice holiday.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We arrived on the Lido directly from the airport by private water taxi which Fabio at the Biasuttii had kindly arranged for us. We had a short walk to the Biuasutti and were welcomed by the lovely Christina. We were shown to our deluxe room which featured a gorgeous queen sized bed,beautiful fittings and a small balcony with a lovely view. The atmosphere at Biasutti is relaxed and welcoming . We wouldn't hesitate to return to this great hotel.