Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff.
Location: Wonderful location. Very close to transportation and restaurants.
The hotel is accross the street from the public boats to Venice and near many excellent restaurants. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Better than ever!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This was my 3rd stay here. Once again the level of service and care from the team makes this the best hotel on the island. There was really nothing not to like. Thank you Eugenio, Gianluca and all the team at the Panorama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice Hotel close to the waterbus stop

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was small and friendly,
Cons: The option of having a cooked breakfast
Location: The hotel is opposite the waterbus stop. there is alot of bars and cafe's so the hardest choice is which one to stop at. Plenty of shops and boutiques
Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful, continental breakfast was also good with lots of choice. Rooms clean and comfy. It was a nice touch they went into your room in the evening to close the shutters. Ideal location for exploring the Lido or going to Venice and spend hours wandering about absorbing all the culture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Gianluca - Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for vaporetto

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lido is a lovely place, and the Panorama is a friendly, welcoming hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay in Venice. 10 minute walk to beach through shops and cafe area. Easy water taxi to San Marco. Lovely hotel hosts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Good location ,Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Good transport links and great staff
Cons: Although acceptably clean there were definitely finger prints and hairs in the room when we arrived and glasses we used not cleaned or replaced
Location: Beach . Many restaurants and shops and bars
This is a hotel in a great location with beach , shops and restaurants on the door step opposite the waterbus stop for great links to wherever you would like to go. The staff are genuinely friendly welcoming and helpful and the breakfast is great quality and plentiful It is however because of its location a little noisy and would probably not suit those who need peace and quiet on their holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch Dorset England

Hotel Panorama the best

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Everything was great the staff very helpful room fab breakfast brilliant so convenient to Vaporetto to every where local shops and restaurants great please don't listen to the people that have given not good go there and see for yourself AAA***
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with superb views over the lagoon

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Very little. Hotel Panorama was charming, clean and convenient. What more could you ask?
Location: Right by the vaporetto stop so really convenient. Just round the corner is a street running to the beach and lined with shops and restaurants.
When we went to Venice last time, we stayed in the city. For a change, we thought we'd try the Lido this time, and what a great choice! Where Venice can be all hustle and bustle, relatively, the Lido is a relaxed oasis of calm, and we really enjoyed spending the day in the city then retreating to the Lido for a leisurely supper. The view from our room across the laguna towards San Marco was stunning and a genuine pleasure to wake up to. The staff were brilliant - you ask for anyone more helpful or friendly, and they were a goldmine of knowledge. The breakfast was plentiful and the first floor terrace was a lovely place to take a coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evenings. Hotel Panorama is literally a couple of minutes walk from the vaporetto station. Some reviews see this as a disadvantage and felt it was too noisy. I CANNOT DISAGREE MORE STRONGLY. There is a very simple solution - close your double glazed windows at night and turn on the A/C. This means you get the magnificent lagoon view, the convenience of the vaporetto right outside your door, AND a good night's sleep! I guess the key question for me is would we go back? For Hotel Panorama, the answer is definitely yes.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in great location 10 yards from water bus station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice staff in Lido.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for some peace and quite during the evening and some comfort during your stay in Venice, then Lido is the place to stay. The location of this hotel in Lido is perfect I would stay. Just step outside the hotel and you find ourself at the water transport stop from where you can catch a water bus to the main Venice islands and even to Murano, Burano and Torcello islands. The beach is also not more than 15 minutes walk from the hotel. However, as someone else mentioned above, one should not expect a 4-star experience from this hotel. Especially, the breakfast did not live upto a 4-star in either the quality or variety.