Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Colin

Venice Lido

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay and hard to judge as it was closed season
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Don’t book the Economy Double or Twin Room!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Street-facing, first floor rooms are unsafe and should not be rented out. Don’t advertise Air Conditioning if you don’t have it!
Location: Great restaurant called ‘Caribe’ right down the road - stayed there as long as possible to avoid our room.
We were given a street-facing room on the first floor. The room was small, cramped and stuffy. Although advertised as having air conditioning, I was told by the night staff that the A/C had been turned off two days prior, due to ‘change of season’. He gave us a portable fan. However, we couldn’t keep the large windows open, as they opened right out on to the busy, loud street and sidewalk. They were not secure and anyone could have entered our room with minimal effort. We had to take turns sleeping while we tried to cool down the room at night. This was certainly not the relaxing experience promised by the hotel advertisement!
5 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Short walk to metro, beautiful interior, friendly staff. Only downside is that both neighboring buildings are empty and hollow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel next to beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean and staff helpful
Cons: In bar and breakfast room very grey dirty net curtains??? Dot fit with decor or seem appropriate as rest of hotel curtains etc were immaculate.
Location: Lido great place to relax after a day in busy Venice.
Staff very nice, breakfast fine rooms were very clean . Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I would go again. The view on the sea is beautiful. Very clean. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds
2 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely staff, dated decor

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay at the Petit Palais and my room was clean and functional. I was in a single room which, unsurprisingly, was quite small and without a balcony or sea view. The bed was a large single but rather hard (though this is obviously a matter of personal preference). A comfy chair would have been appreciated but the room was functional. The decor is rather dated though with acres of dark brown curtains (one coming off the rail at one end). One slight air rotation was that there was no WiFi signal in my room. Breakfast was nice enough (and on offer until 10:30 which is great) though as a vegetarian I avoided the egg and cheese as the implements were shared with meat choices. Hotels in Italy often include booked eggs which would have been good for me. Very nice bread though. The Lio beach and cafe next door are good (the cafe/restaurant serves excellent food overlooking the beach). Getting to the vaporetto stop is easy by bus (it's also walkable but not a great option in the heat of this summer) and it's incredibly quick to get to Venice. This is the first time I've stayed on the Lido and I'd definitely do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

Hotel on beach front

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is in Lido a very beautiful island outside of Venice. Hotel is on the beach front, which was perfect to go to the beach except this beach is a private beach and you have to pay which wasn't clear when booking the hotel really. But we sunbathed until we were asked to leave. Hotel rooms were basic and had all the necessary essentials. Balcony overlooking the beach was nice. Hotel is a short walk from the bus stop and local shops. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and gave good advice and went out their way to make you feel at home, especially Carlo. Hotel gave a complimentary bottle of wine for our wedding anniversary and heated up our food on requests. They also rang local restaurants to see if they could accommodate my dietary needs for gluten wheat and dairy free products. They locked our hired bikes in their store. Overall the hotel was nice, basic and met our needs but the staff were excellent with good service and friendly. Would recommend and stay there again if in Lido.
3 out of 5
by Eduardo Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels