Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location on Lido

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location and value for money
Location: Venice is only a short ferry ride away.
We stayed here for 2 nights prior to boarding a Cunard cruise. The hotel is in a great spot, across the road from the ferry terminal. Lots of restaurants near by. Lido was a great choice for a quiet location to stay, away from the very busy Venice. The ferry's take you everywhere you need to go in Venice and the other islands, including the Cruise terminal, airport, train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint john newbrunswick canada

Wonderful visit

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Returned to hotel after a previous visit. Enjoyed it as much the second time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice hotel on Lido - great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet, balcony rooms
Cons: Temperate in room, and some rooms have tiny showers
Location: Eat, eat, eat! Many small shops, free beach, short water taxi ride to St. Mark's Square or Gugenheim museum, etc.
This hotel is at a great location, right on the lagoon - most rooms have a lagoon view and several have balconies facing the lagoon. It's on a nice street with tons of restaurants and shops, but much quieter and more relaxing than St. Mark's Square. There is a beautiful free beach within walking distance too. The hotel itself offered a very nice breakfast buffet. The only negative we had was that our visit was mid-October and the room was warm. We asked at the desk and were told the air conditioning was turned off for the season. The solution was to open the doors onto our balcony, which was a bit noisy until later in the night, but all in all it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: 20 minute water taxi/Vaporeto to all attractions in the old district.
Older & classic Italian hotel, but well maintained & convenient to water taxi's.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Charming Hotel With Great Staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
A charming historic hotel that is very close to the boat docks. It was easy and fast to get to and from Venice. The staff was very friendly and did everything to help me enjoy my stay. They service an incredible breakfast that was included with my room. The hotel is next to local shopping and has easy access to the beach. The only thing I did not like was the hot tub was not running. But that is very minor compared to everything else. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I would definitely book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Herbert L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice hotel with proximity to vaporetto station

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: proximity to vaporetto station and good restaurants
Cons: the temperature of the water in the shower...
Location: vaporetto station, restaurants and about one kilometer of the beach.
staff really nice. good breakfast. nice room with two bathroom. water in the shower alternate frequently between hot and cold that need to be fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice location. Staff were very accomodating. Our flight back to Londonwas at 10pm and the lovely staff at the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage after check out so we can still spend time roaming around Venice before flying back. Lovely food at breakfast and the ladies that served us were very nice. The transport waterbus is just across the road. We had a chance to spend time in Lido beach as it is just 10mins away from the hotel. There is a lot of affordable restaurants around the area. We will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located right across the Vaporetto station making travel easy to Venice and to the airport. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Would've been nice to have a kettle in the room to make coffee or tea or a mini refrigerator for cold drinks.