Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Junaid Arshad

Bad Experience

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there for 5 days 14 May till 19 May 2017 , we reach there on Sunday evening and till Thursday there air conditioning was not working it feels like some 1 have put us in the oven it was so hot. As picture shown on there webpage that beach is just in front of the hotel but it was 15 mints far from the hotel and there is no beach umbrellas and beach is closed because of the construction. About breakfast it was just fine , cold bread , cold boiled eggs just a time pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we are sorry for this bad review as during your stay here you didn't seemed so unsatisfied, we apologies for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning breakdown, as soon as we fund out the problem we called the assistance that unfortunately took 4 days to get the piece needed, anyhow we suddenly offered you to move in a fresher room as the seaview room you've got has the sun hiting all day (anyhow in this period we have only 20°). Regarding the beaches, the map and pictures on expedia shows clearly that we are located on the Lagune side of the island, 200 meters from the beaches (maximum 5 minutes walking) all the beaches are open with free entrance, all the private beaches start providing their services from the 1st June to 15 September as by local laws. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Rainer

When in Venice, stay in Lido!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Utterly uncomplicated and friendly service. Sorriso suited me because I don't like over-decorated, kitchy hotels - this one is clean, sharp, white, and clear-lined. The room was a no-frills utilitarian but comfortable and very quiet space, great also for some undisturbed work. A hotel completely to my taste!
4 out of 5
by Ismail

It was an okay stay, but an expensive one.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was good, except breakfast had not much of choices, shader was very small uncomfortable, I couldn't move around. As compared to price versus values, it weasn't justified .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable but poor wifi

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room and clean private bathroom which was my priority. Very basic room amenities but not needed if you are spending most of the day out. Main issue is that wifi was slow and sometimes did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi issues

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hotel is ok. But the staff and management doesn't seem to care about the issue with the wifi connections. Been complaining but they doesn't seem to take the issue as a serious matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Piero-Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, one day we had problems with the wifi due to the router that get broke, we called the technician as soon as we realized the problem but he couldn't come before 6 pm when it change the router and fixed the problem. We apologize for the inconvenience. Regards
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Lovely clean basic hotel, staff were helpful, we had a late check in and it all went to plan, comfortable beds, based in a lovely residential area, It is about two miles from the waterbus stops but buses are regular so no problem getting out and about, lido has the benefit of a lovely beach which is a two minute walk from the hotel, all in all a great choice of hotel and will be going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The place was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was extremely clean and we had an even cleaner bathroom. The shower was drastically small but wasn't too bad to manage. Overall, I would most definitely be back.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, minimal and clean

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The tranquility.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of!
Location: It's in the beautiful Lido, where actual people live, with pharmacies and supermarkets and schools. The water is right behind the hotel.
In a city as visually chock-full as Venice, it's good to retreat to this minimally decorated space with clean lines and silence. There are no decorative elements anywhere except in the lobby, a rare feature which I haven't seen anywhere else. It makes the rooms feel very spacious - and they are very spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The quality of the room was mediocre. One of the bed lamps were not working even after the receptionist gave us a light bulb. The air conditioner was not working upon arrival either. Having told the receptionist about the issue, (esp when one of us suffers from asthma) she told us that there are no air conditioners available at the hotel and so she gave us water - she charged us €2.60 for the water and €9.60 tax fee in the end. The breakfast was extremely basic, the croissants and cakes were stale. I wouldn't be staying at this hotel again. I'd recommend the hotels in Marghera.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Hong Kong

Moderate rating.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
There was no shower curtain inside the bathroom resulted wet floor in the toilet after each shower which made the room not so pleasant/comfortable.