Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way.

Posted May 21, 2017
Location: Out of the way.
We knew we were getting there late so I wish it had not been an hour away from the airport and an expensive boat ride away. I blame poor location on Expedia they booked flight and hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value. Good location

Posted May 18, 2017
Great value for Venice. Great location just 15 min walk or 5 mins bus to waterbus stop Ten mins on waterbus to St Marks. No extra cost as you will be buying a daily or weekly pass anyway. Hotel is lovely old building full of character. Nice garden to sit in. Rooms are clean with recent comfortable beds (124). Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are a bit aged but fine for the price. Small shower. Fine unless you are very large. We will certainly return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Lock Haven, PA

Horrific

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty, and there was hair in the shower. When the wi-fi was not working, the lady at the front desk was rude and belligerent. She yelled at me saying that there must have been something wrong with my devices since her internet worked. I explained to her that her internet had nothing to do with mine, and asked her to do something. She said that she was not a technician and was not going to call one unless I paid. She finally offered to call a technician, and that she would pay if it was the issue was not with my device. After 30 minutes, she finally reset the wi-fi router causing my internet to work. I should have told her to call the technician so she would have had to pay out of pocket for being rude, disrespectful, and outright stupid.
4 out of 5
by TANMOY from New Delhi

Good hotel at reasonable price

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about the hotel was that we were greeted with very friendly hotel staff who provided us with all the information that we need to know during our stay, even without asking. The attic room was small but clean. It is great to stay in this hotel which is very close to the lagoon on one side and the beach on the other. Although the hotel is not located on the main island, it takes about 15 mins by a waterbus from San Marco and another 5 mins by bus from the waterbus stop. The waterbus service is 24 hours to this island - Lido and hence this makes an ideal and peaceful recluse from the hustle bustle of the main island
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not very comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The most redeeming point: its location is great for accessing Venice fairly quickly and getting to the beaches of Lido. On the other hand: the hotel looks promising from the outside and this continues until we got to the room. Sadly the room we had was fairly cramped, and the shower particularly was so cramped it was almost uncomfortable. The air con unit didn't seem to work, though a replacement fan was on hand, and despite cleaners coming everyday to clear bins and make beds, that was the extent of the cleaning (we found an empty beer bottle under the bed which he hadn't put there half way through our stay). The hotel staff were generally helpful when we needed them, and for the budget price we paid, the hotel was satisfactory. With more attention, this hotel could fulfil its potential- at the moment, the experience was lacklustre.