Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tynemouth, UK

Excellent hotel on Venice Lido.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a good location, rooms are a good size and due to attentiveness of hotel receiption staff our stay was perfect.
Cons: The only issue we had during our staff was with a faulty room key. However, this was rectified immediately by hotel reception staff.
Location: The hotel is situated close to restaurants, shops and gelaterias. It is a 3-5min walk to the Lido SME vaparetto stops which is excellent.
The Le Boulevard is an excellent hotel. It is located on Santa Maria Elisabetta, the main street on the Lido which makes it very convenient for shops, restaurants, vaparettos and gelaterias! The hotel itself is very well presented and rooms are comfortable and clean. Hotel reception staff were excellent. Due to flight times we arrived at the hotel before check-in time. However, this was not an issue - our rooms were ready which was an added bonus for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nice hotel/ petite

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was nice, small but very clean and the staff was amazing!!! Especially Simon. We got there way early because of our flight was delayed and after a little wait he got us a room asap. We were so tired and he was very understanding. Will definitely go again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very old fashioned hotel. Small bathtub with slow drain! Breakfast ok. On second night, Room door was left unlocked by cleaning staff! Only positive was the location and the friendly night reception and catering staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall experience was good. Hotel and room had a dated look, with unique decor. Added to the charm of the experience. We had to check in late , past midnight as we reached Venice late. Hotel had front desk attendance round the clock. Staff speak adequate English. Overall very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good choice of options including fresh pan cake station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Great location, relaxed stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel is only 5 mins walk from the vaporetto stop, and slightly more to the beach, so ideal for us. Lots of great places to eat on the walk to the beach, bar staff in hotel were very pleasant and friendly. Room was clean and did what we needed it to, breakfast also fine, plenty of it and a good choice.
5 out of 5
by Gino

Le Boulevard

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has an awesome atmosphere. Staying there was comfortable, the ambiance felt like you were going to run into a movie star or famous musician any second. Simon, the front desk person, went out of his way to accommodate our bicycles while we spent time in other Venetian Islands. In short, it felt safe, clean, centrally located, reasonably priced and breakfast was good. In addition, it is close to the beach AND, as opposed to several other hotels in the area, they take credit cards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plesant hotel near the city centre

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel was nice as it was really close to the coach station and the city centre so it was quite convenient. However the rooms were really small as soon as you walk in the bed was there. Therefore it was a very compressed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex. Uk

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The location and a small area outside where you could sit in the morning in the shade. The air condioning in the room really worked.
Excellent location for the water bus. If staying out late on Venice island the night water bus also stops. 10 minutes walk to the beach. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. Quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Venice proper. I would definitely stay at the Boulevard again. The wifi was good in our standard room and plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Simone, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Certainly your comment will help many other travelers in choosing their next destination. Of course, I invite you to come back and enjoy another holiday at Lido di Venezia Simone Contin Reservation dpt. - Hotel Le Boulevard * * * * Gran Viale SME 41 30126 Venezia lido
5 out of 5
by anna

A good choice

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location very close to the vaporetto stop and many restaurants and bars and shops nearby.All the staff were very nice and helpful and there was good wi fi in the room.
1 out of 5
by Baltazar

A nightmare

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a 4 stars hotel. This Hotel don't offer continental breakfast. Just a loaf of bread with black coffee. It's the worse hotel that I ever booked in hotel.com. Noisy neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
I'm trying to find a way out of what you've written and I'm sorry you can not do anything to solve your discomfort. I'm sure that during your stay we could listen to your complaint and find a solution. I do not understand why you write that we do not offer continental breakfast when it is sponsored on all partner sites through which guests from around the world can book. Breakfast is included in the rate or is subject to a charge, depending on the reservation made. At our breakfast room during the morning service (7 am - 9:45 am), our bar is adjacent. For any need just turn to the wait staff or reception desk. Based on this I am sure that during your stay having a varied buffet between sweet and savory (obviously during the opening hours of the breakfast room) you would have found something of your own liking. Thank you for your comment Simone Contin Reservation dpt. - Hotel Le Boulevard * * * *