Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault ste marie, ontario

Wonderful place close to beach, great for families

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My husband and I stayed here with our 3 children ( under 11 yrs old). Loved it. Great way to escape so many people on Venice. Loved the cute little kitchen and proximity to both the beach and vaporetto station. Quick walk to beach. I never did quite figure out the access to the bathrooms at the beach, but it was close enough to get to the apartment when needed. I was surprised how good the food was at the restaurant on the beach. Caprese salad was delicious...you have to dress the salad yourself but it was great. We are used to having more pillows than we had, but we never asked for more. I'm sure she would have given us more if we had asked. The apartment was extremely clean, which we appreciated. It was close to COOP grocery store (tiny) and a bigger one (OVS). The air conditioning in main bedroom great, but kids rooms warmer. First night they wanted to sleep in our room, but after that I think they had gotten used to the warmer temperature (we are from Canada and not used to heat). We loved it on Lido and would recommend to families and would recommend Oasis again! Thanks so much to owner for allowing us to stay in Top Garden! I even loved the tiny balcony! Perfect size for the two of us at night after kids in bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by katja, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind valutation! We will put extra pillows in our apartments, they are already ordered online 😊 Hope you had a pleasant onward trip! All the best from Oasis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Perhaps the nicest place I've stayed!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The location was ideal-within an easy walk of the ferries, restaurants, and beaches. The owner was absolutely lovely. The roof-top terrace has a view of Venice to die for. Every creature comfort was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your nice review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Oasis Lagoon & Residence /Blue Lagoon Apartment

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, off Venice city, cheaper prices and less hustle and bustle. Kitchen available if you choose to self cater.
Cons: 'Green Garden' apartment - outlook perhaps a bit dull for some guest tastes.
Location: On a quiet area of the Lido, but only 10 minutes walk from the St Mark's water bus. Good area for tranquil walking, without bridges over canals.
Situated on the Lido- a quiet tranquil island off Venice, and only 10 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Originally booked 'Green Garden' apartment, but we were upgraded to 'Blue Lagoon' on 2nd floor which was exceptional. We would not fault this accommodation, owners very attentive and helpful. Would love to return to this peaceful haven. possibly the best we have stayed over 8 holidays in Venice, but the ground floor accommodation does not show this property to it's best effect, so the upper floors are our best recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved staying on the lido

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: the hotel and its grounds are immaculate a lot of thought has gone into them with guests in mind.
Cons: nothing to not like. it was exactly what we wanted.
Location: situated on the lido with a sandy beach five minutes walk away. the hotel looks over the lagoon to Venice and the water bus stop is a five minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice and clean room

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: the facility of this hotel is great, the wirelss is fast.
Cons: need to strengthen the communication with customer.
Location: near water bus station and supermarket.
To be honest, I don't have much pleasant experience in this hotel, not because of rooms and facility, actually the room is perfect, we ordered white garden which includes three bed rooms and one kitchen. it's great for a big family spending the long holiday. we ordered hotel in Lido because they can provide the free parking, but please be aware of the check in time, they only can accept the check in time during 2:00PM to 9:00 PM, and not accept the late check in. It's why I missed check-in time and need to find another one in Venice mainland. I can't blame the owner because it's my own fault to meet the terrible traffic, but I think it'd better to remind customer seriously that they can't accept the late check after 9:00PM, so that we can arrange the time more carefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upholland

Great place to stay in Venice

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Lido location, great views,excellent apartment facilities. Good for a group of friends sharing , or families.
Cons: Beds were too hard for my liking, so sleep wasn`t great
Location: Easy walk to the water taxi , and lido strip with plenty of shops and restaurants , and a great beach
Loveley apartment with excellent facilities , great views of the the lagoon
5 out of 5
by Docro from Holywood

Great base on the Lido

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Venice is so busy during the summer that getting away across to the Lido makes a lot of sense. The Oasis was great for our purposes. Roomy and comfortable but the air conditioner not quit up the job for the whole of the Blue Lagoon apartment.Owners very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from sydney

Comfortable B and B on Lido

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: The suite was spacious and comfortable with a pleasant outlook and only a short walk to the ferry, beaches and restaurants.
Cons: Only suggestion would be a little more information available in the rooms about nearby restaurants.
Location: 15 mins by ferry to San Marco and all major attractions. Lido itself is beautiful and well worth a visit.
Very comfortable stay here for a few days, away from the crowds of San Marco. It was so nice to be in a beachside resort with all the comforts one expects and still be close to easy transport by ferry to and from all the major attractions Venice offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from UK

Wow, what a view!!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
We stayed in the roof terrace suite. We booked it on recommendations from trip advisor. It is a room only basis or they will provide breakfast option if required. We went to the local supermarket and bought pastries and juice for breakfast because I prefer to be on my own relaxed time schedule. I wanted the views of Venice, the sunsets and our own private terrace and I got all of them. I would go back. The Lido is a nice escape from Venice but only 10 mins away by Vaparetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing value for the price and location.

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Room size, sparkling cleanliness, helpful staff.
Location: Lido is a short water bus ride away from the main islands in Venice, but the price/value means we'll absolutely be here again on our next trip
Absolutely wonderful stay, and an excellent value for the price. The room (little suite, actually) was comfortably appointed, and spotlessly clean. The staff was great, and helped us out quite a lot. Strongly recommended.