Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very quiet and clean. There are regular buses ever 20min to and from boat depot free if you have a boat pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Pleasant surroundings and friendly staff.
Cons: Small choice of snacks/sandwiches available for late arrivals or guests who choose to remain at the hotel in the garden at lunchtime would be a good i
Location: Centre short bus ride away with supermarket and variety of shops. Bike hire. Accessible sandy beach.
The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and always on hand. There was a good choice for breakfast. The garden was well equipped and very peaceful. Bus stop outside the hotel or 20 mins walk to the port or main town centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim CA

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I've ever stayed. If you are coming by car, you need to pay 80 euros for ferry. Far from boat station 3 euros by bus each way Wanted a twin room and they asked for another 70 euros. There is no restaurant or grocery store was open when we arrived. There is nothing around the hotel except graves. Breakfast were nothing to mention about. 2 and half star hotel at the most
5 out of 5
by Sim Mee mee from London

Will come back

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Is the best
3 out of 5
by Cezar from Toronto

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not really 4 stars, needs update, breakfast moderate quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Beautiful hotel but a distant location

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful building and grounds.
Cons: Staff could have been a little more helpful with info on what to do and where to eat.
Location: On the island of Lido. There are a few restaurants there and a beach area thats open in the summer, but other than that not a lot of touristic value.
This hotel was very beautiful, clean and provided a decent breakfast. The only issue was its location. It is in Venice, but on the separate island of Lido. Plus, it was on the far end of the Lido Island. This left us with a 1+ mile walk to the water taxi/bus dock. There were buses that ran from the hotel to the dock, but only every 30 minutes. Then you have a 20 minute boat ride to the main part of Venice. We enjoyed it, but be prepared for the additional time to commute to tours etc.
4 out of 5
by Martha from Terlingua Tx

I would did innately stay here again.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant. It my room was near the lift and I heard it more than I would have like. Overall was nice for my first night in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Friendly and helpful and close to bus stop.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff are excellent and really helpful
Cons: Facilities a bit limited
Location: near a bus stop which is essential to get in and out of the centre and access to the vaperetto.
A slightly old-fashioned but very pleasant place. Comfortable room and adequate breakfast. No other facilities and a bar would have been nice for a night cap.
3 out of 5
by Samuel Kolawole from Mantova, Italy

A Nice location for a relax, they can do more abou

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a value for money in term of relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay, just far

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Cons: You can't improve it, but the location was tough. So far away.
Location: 20 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride to everything on Lido. Then It was about a 35 minute water bus ride from hotel. But first you either have to wal
The hotel is incredibly nice! The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay awesome. The hotel was just far away. The first mistake we made was taking a taxi boat, costed 80 euros to get over there. Take public transportation! Right when you get out of the train station to your right is an information desk, go there and ask for help on how to get to hotel. It was about a 35 minute water bus ride from hotel. But first you either have to walk to bus stop or get a land bus. The land bus stop is right in front of hotel and takes about 5 minutes to get to water bus. If you walk to the water bus station it is about a 20 minute walk, very beautiful. It was worth the stay and I would do it again. If you plan on partying late in Venice, I would not stay at this hotel. It gets difficult to get back.