Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and no real AC

Posted Jul 10, 2016
AC when working wasn't great and it didn't work one night and it was very hot. Staff is great and a pretty place but rooms are small. Good for a night or two
5 out of 5
by SHAILENDRA KUMAR from Bengaluru

Relaxed, Comfortable, Pleasant!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very comfortable stay. Pleasant surroundings and relaxed atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
All ok, nothing special, a little dated, but not bad for the money paid. The lido was very quiet in October
2 out of 5
by Sanjeev

not so good

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
when i booked the hotel i mentioned the dates of children but at the hotel i was asked to pay for one child extra , saying your booking include only one child , room was too small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel didnt have a room for us when we went but they arranged for an alternate accommodation at a different location. So i dont have any idea of the rooms etc. That was no doubt an inconvenience. But we did fine at the new location. Wish they arranged transport to the new hotel instead of leaving us high and dry !
2 out of 5
by shahriar from iran_tehran

meid

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotle in small iland and near 30mints far from venice san marco and they have to take boot bus and afew problem its better take near but its very clean and quite its dont have lobbi
4 out of 5
by Ken from Houston

nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the Angelika with a couple of friends. Walking up to the hotel, we were impressed by its quaint charm.the hotel was quiet and clean and the staff was courteous.the staff did not speak English, but we did not find this to be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Berry conveniently located

Posted Jul 5, 2014
5 minute's walk to S.M.Elizabetta Actv stop. 5 minute walk to the public beach. Buying the multi-day actv ticket is very economical. We stayed for 5 days but got tickets for 7 days and it was worthwhile including round trip bus to airport cost €58. Don't forget to scan your ticket before boarding. There's random ticket checks and If not scanned there is a fine. Renting 4-wheel bicycle is a lot of fun riding 3 people. Don't forget mosquito repellent since the windows don't have screens.
4 out of 5
by leanne from Glasgow

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Villa Angelica for three nights. The hotel is on Lido which is about a 15 minute boat ride to Venice. The hotel is located less than a ten minute walk from the boat stop. It is on a quiet street. It is also near the beach area of Lido. Around a five minute walk. Our room was clean and comfortable. It had a double bed, table and chairs, tv, AC, and a minibar. There was a small bathroom with a shower in it. We both slept well and the hotel was quiet during the night. Breakfast is served out in the garden area and consisted of a buffet of bread, cheese, ham, eggs, fruit, yoghurt, coffee and croissants. It was all nice and fresh. We didn't see much in the way of staff at the hotel. There was normally someone at the desk in the morning but we rarely seen anyone after that. The owner doesn't speak much English but we got by ok. We stayed in this hotel because staying in Lido was working out a lot cheaper that staying on Venice. It's a wee bit of an inconvenience having to go and get the boat but it was a nice contrast to Venice. It has a nice atmosphere and wide open streets and its not as busy. Lido also has some nice bars, restaurants and shopping facilities all within walking distance of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay at the Villa Angelica and thought it was a good base for seeing Venice and the surrounding islands. We would be happy to return here to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from USA

Fantastic Service

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
Whenever I go to Venice, I stay in Lido as it is more affordable than staying on the main island. It is very convenient via the water bus. Villa Angelica is very much like staying in a guesthouse. It is not like staying in a hotel. The room was cozy but a little worn down. I was skeptical at first, because it wasn't terribly comfortable and the room was quite cold even with the heat on. However, we had sufficient hot water, and the woman running the villa brought a very large breakfast to our room every morning. That breakfast was such a great way to start the day. She was a fantastic host and very helpful, especially if you speak a little Italian.