Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lido

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice B&B. Cheap and easy access to Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional B & B in a Beautiful Villa

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Very much not a standard corporate hotel. It has a very personal family feel
Location: Lido is a very convenient base with good shops and restaurants but the best are slightly hidden and need researching .
In some ways more like an Airbnb than a hotel. Hotel is family run and makes up part of a beautiful villa. I stayed in the loft room which has wonderful views and is very spacious, but can only be accessed via steep stairs. My friends and I were made to feel very welcome. We were also provided an excellent breakfast to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful neighborhood, wonderful Owners

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet, beautiful neighborhood. Nice home owners that made us feel very welcome. would stay here again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Nice Guest house close to the beach!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. The villa is just a short 10-minute walk to the ferry terminal and the same to the Adriatic Sea!
Cons: The bathrooms need a bit of updating, especially the shower. The pillows were very thin.
Location: close to the sea, restaurants, ferries, shops and bars. Great location
This guest house is in the Lido - south of Venice. It is a seaside resort and much quieter than staying in the heart of Venice in September, especially. The Villa is a beautiful house with similar villas all along the tree lined streets. The owner of the villa is a nice man, very businesslike, but that's ok. We got along just fine. The breakfast provided was wonderful. The room was the biggest room we had on our trip - loads of room to move around! The view from our room overlooked a lovely canal.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Pleasant B&B

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay,with a gracious host.The building is a beautiful older house,with decent-size rooms,in a quiet neighborhood,just 2 blocks from the restaurant strip..The breakfast was very good,with tasty croissants,and the usual(Italian)meats and cheese.Patricia was nice enough to offer to make us eggs as well,which was nice.Her English is very limited,so don't expect much tourist info,unless you speak Italian.Overall,a nice choice.
4 out of 5
by Karthik from Norway

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, perfekt locality, breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marie from wigan uk

happy tourist

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 night stay, quiet location, enjoyed our stay there and would return.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Canada

Lovely Little Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. We were very late (between 10:30 and 11pm) coming, so it took a while to be let in even though we emailed ahead and they knew the time to expect us. Other than that, it was really good. The breakfasts were fantastic, the rooms were clean and mostly comfortable (our bed was made out of two single beds pushed together, so the crack down the middle was unfortunate, but not a big deal). It was very convenient to get to the main part of Venice by taking the water bus (we got a 3 day pass for the 3 days we were there). We would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Mr Berghinz was really accommodative with our late check-in or our issue with keys and a very nice person. We stayed for 2 nights and it was very comfortable. It was a nice little bedroom with an attached toilet and shower, and a small little room with a sofa. It was an attic apartment with some great natural lighting.