Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely staff. In a fantastic location close to the public transport and shops and restaurants. Fantastic views over towards Venice. Great outside dining and lovely breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by S

Four nights of delight

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing, stunning sunset over the lagoon. The suit was worth the extra for the beautiful garden. Lovely free mini bar, option to pay for a kitchen, easily walkable restaurants and a local Coop. Friendly staff, lovely breakfast with variety. Seriously wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Devendra

Overrall good

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. Room was very clean. Hotel nad Restaurant is locted just by the lagoon with spectacular view of Venice. Only problem was with shower. The shower did not have much pressure and also the nob was broken.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Romantic Trip

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to explore all Venice's island. Hotel is well run, with a solid breakfast with a great view included. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Her

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Food!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Villa Laguna is a great Hotel! My husband and I stayed at the Hotel on our stay in Venice. And they were Great. The Room was very spacious, clean and had a beautiful view. The staff were friendly and spoke English or Spanish to my relief. They were helpful with guiding us to town and airport. They were very accommodating when we needed assistance with traveling to the airport. Manager and Restaurant and Bar staff were all great too! Thank you Villa Laguna!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Older hotel with unbeatable location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We booked 3 rooms for a family stay. Each was quirky and different and yet well laid out. The bathrooms were 'tired' and will need refreshing soon. Cleanliness of one was a small issue but this was rapidly rectified by the receptionist herself. Lovely to wake up to the foghorns & other sounds of the sea. Just a short distance from St Marco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay near Venice

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for four nights in March 2017. We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade upon arrival. The stay was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Stephanie. She gave us great tips of what to see and how to get around. The hotel breakfasts were awesome with a great view to the laguna. We used Vaporetto every day to get to Venice, and that was another type of entertainment. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Loved it!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I booked this hotel for my boyfriend and I to celebrate his 30th birthday, it did not disappoint! Beautiful views across the lagoon, the hotel staff were so lovely and helpful, the room was gorgeous and we had a super view!...very relaxing and romantic atmosphere....a few restaurants near by and the beach was a 10 minute walk...we were very lucky with the weather and it was quiet everywhere in lido because we went out of season, Venice was just a 10 minute water taxi ride away, this was perfect as we weren't right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of central Venice...I would recommend a 3 day water taxi ticket as you get a free day and we were there 4 days...it works out cheaper that way...I would highly recommend this hotel this time of year (march) the weather was lovely and it was quiet! The staff mentioned they get very very busy peak season so I'm guessing you wouldn't have the same experience going June/July time as you would going in march...we went for 3 nights 4 days and spent €600 between us....we drank a lot of wine and experienced the florian cafe (legendary spot) which was pricey but I'd recommend going there! Great spot for people watching and you get to drink in the sunshine :) We are in no rush to go back to Venice but we would and we would go back to villa Laguna for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

beautiful view of the sunset

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The view from the restaurant, the location.
Cons: the decor / condition of the room, tv channels.
Location: We didn't see any of the Lido as spent all of our time in Venice itself. You could hire bikes though which looked like fun.
The hotel is in a perfect location if you do want to stay on the Lido as it is a 20 second walk to the water bus stop that takes you straight to St Marks Square. The rooms desperately needs updating though. I tried to tell myself that it was in the Venetian style but mouldy shower curtains and curtains hanging off is not. We didn't spend much time in the room though and we did get a good deal so I can't complain too much. Breakfast was pretty good and the views from the restaurant were amazing. Half of the hotel staff were really friendly but half not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We spent 4 nights in this lovely hotel and were very happy with our choice. The hotel had a real vintage feel to the decor and the staff were very friendly. Good base to visit the main part of the city with the waterbus stop less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Ideal if you're looking for a bit of tranquility after the hustle and bustle of the city itself.