Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed stay, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfasts, veranda.
Cons: Tea / coffee facilities to be available at times other than breakfasts.
Location: Reasonable position for bus travel for ferries and main town.
Lovely place. Great breakfast buffet. Handy for beaches but note public beach 3 bus stops away. Even public beach facilities were expensive for us being used to relatively free or low costs in UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The stay in the hotel was really great! Each morning, delicious breakfasts were provided, and the location was close to Venice island by water buses. Also, Lido island was a nice place for vacation.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

'Villa Tiziana made our Venice stay special'

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Truly exceptional Front Desk hospitality including assistance with our special medical needs. Very good terrace room with many amenities. Full breakfast.
3 out of 5
by joseph

Quiet but inconvenient

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Out of the way in lido. Didn't realize the 1hr long boat ride frome train station to get there. Very limited hours front desk, in fact the three nights we stayed only saw a person behind the desk on check in. He gave us a great welcome, but it would have been nice to see someone more frequently as we did have some questions. Breakfast was very nice and homemade. A lot of effort went into it and it shows. No regrets there Transportation is a bit pricey considering the lengthy trip from lido to Venice if your going back and forth Nice place to get away from the business of the city however, and lido is a cleaner better kept area Imo.
5 out of 5
by steven from nottingham

cheap and very quite and spot on

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
They were very helpful in anything you ask. This was a top hotel for my needs. Shower was spot on. And a lttle fridge ful of beer or soft drinks and ok priced. We will be using again later this year.
4 out of 5
by Anita from Maine

Don't hesitate to book with Villa Tiziana!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very lovely stay at Villa Tiziana. Anja checked us in and was very helpful with the map and directions. Stella took care of us making sure we had hot water for tea each night! We really appreciated that. The gentleman who works at night actually did this for us, I'm sorry I did not get his name-he was very gracious and kind. The bed we had in Rm 212 could have been better. But all in all we'd book again. The cont. breakfast each morning was very substantial and delicious!
2 out of 5
by Kiong Pung George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

A guest house, not a hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, quiet area.
Cons: Maybe a small sitting area, especially in the winter. Heating in the bedroom.
Location: Bus ride or 20 min walk to waterbus terminus then 15 minutes to San Marco. A nice small café nearby, La Cucina, was good for a pizza or simple meal.
This is a guest house not a hotel but it is a very good guest house. I made the mistake of booking an economy room. Although small it was not tiny and was comfortable and clean. My main concern would be the size of the shower cubicle. Luckily, we are quite compact in stature so not a big problem. Just be aware if you are larger. Very helpful with an email with directions before our journey. Pleasant welcome, easy check in. We were out of season so not much activity in the area but there are a couple of restaurants and a bar within walking distance. Breakfasts, continental with plenty of choice of meats, cheese, yoghurt, fresh fruit, all nicely presented. The days were warm but in the evening it was colder and the only heating in the room was a towel rail in the bathroom. I'm sure if I asked a stand alone heater would have been provided. There was nowhere else to sit in the evening.
3 out of 5
by Wajeh

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very small although we where treated well by the receptionist breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels