Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very very very very good stay Very very very very good stay Very very very very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA USA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This was a last booking. It turned out to be exactly what we needed. Excellent location as we were leaving for Innsbruck the next day. Close to city center. Easy to find right off the Autobahn. The place was clean and accommodating. Best thing about it was you don't have to leave for a meal. Dinner was perfect to keep our 21 year old daughter happy. Free breakfast was just as good. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Fabulous

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is our first trip to Austria and we decided to look for an authentic Austrian hotel. This hotel could not have been better. Well the outside was as authentic as it looked, the inside had all the modern amenities. Breakfast was included and was quite good I included pictures of that. The beds were as comfortable as could be the bathroom was fabulous with wonderful water pressure and very hot water. The staff could not have been any nicer we stayed in room 15 which was big enough for four people. Our friends which only had three people stayed in room 13. We had a beautiful view of the Clocktower with the bells chime in from our room. Dinner the night before was delicious and cooked perfectly and extremely reasonably priced. Do not pass up on this gem of a hotel you will not be disappointed
4 out of 5
by Anindya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Pleasant Stay!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice easy check-in. Friendly staff. Food was delicious at restaurant downstairs. Clean comfortable room with internet and modern bathroom. Close to RedBull Hanger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff here - We missed our train from Switzerland and took a much later one to arrive in Salzburg at 3:30am but we spoke with Margit and she was so helpful in getting us our key after check in hours. That alone made our visit worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small traditional hotel in a quiet location in the Liefering district, a 15-minute bus ride from Salzburg’s city centre. The rooms were basic but very clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The restaurant served really nice Austrian food and you could dine either in the restaurant or outside on the patio. There was also a small bar area. Location was good for getting into Salzburg. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Location: Hotel is located on the fringe of city so you need a car to get into downtown around 10 min.
Budget hotel located outside city. Basic amenities but clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Ohio

It's okay, but the shower deserves caution

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was an okay hotel, but not remarkable. The room was plain, but clean. We slept alright there. The bathroom was absolutely horrible. It's the size of a closet, and the shower was, in my opinion, rather dangerous. It was a very small area (about 3'x3'), and the shower handles protruded about 6", making it extremely easy to bump them and change the temperature of the water if you moved while showering, which I assume everyone does. I turned and gave myself a blast of fully-cold water, which is the good news; if I had bumped it to full-hot, I could have been scalded. We were on the second floor, but the hotel has a small lift. We were actually pretty grateful for that, since we had been to many hotels that didn't have them, and it could be pretty tough. The beer garden is wonderful! I tried the beer, but didn't care much for it; however, I really enjoyed sitting in the patio area under the tree while I had my coffee. The people who work in the patio area are very nice and accommodating. I don't know if I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Despite the plusses, the shower was a bit of a deal-killer.