Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice quick hotel if you are passing by.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Bar aerea, confy rooms.
Cons: Darker curtains
Location: Didn't do much was passing by only
Was doing some cargo work at the airport and needed a place to stay urgently found this hotel to be cheap and easy access, I loved the rooms they are nice, but they have to put darker curtains as ours it could almost see thru it and they meant that as soon as sun came on the room was too bright! Other than that I recommend this nice little hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Stayed 3 nights for Belgium F1 weekend. Expected small & basic, which it is. Beds & bathroom clean but kids bed on top of a cupboard & uncomfortable. Kettle only just working, a lamp not working & pieces knocked off walls. Hotel looked shabby. Expexted F1 weekend to be costly but still seemed overpriced at just over £100 per night!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice easy acess hotel from the airport.

Posted May 7, 2015
Couldn't find a cheaper hotel to rest after a cargo project at LGG airport, so this hotel popped out on my Expedia app it was cheap and easy to book I checked in in less then a minute paid online no questions asked! This is the motel style hotel like in America rooms are nice and cosy but could be better with a darker curtain!! Other then that great stay recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Comfortable bed and room. Clean. Staff very helpful Restaurant open until 22.00 and food good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton England.

Hotel conveniently placed.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: I think I have said it all above.
Cons: I will try to think of something next time I stay!
Location: Easy to find even my Sat Nav could do it! Well placed when traveling in N W Europe.
My fourth visit over the last five years. A perfect stop for a tired traveller. Very simple check in etc and helpful staff at whatever time you arrive whether it be early or up to 2300 Hours! Accommodation first class and no problem with parking etc.. Excellent breakfast selection! I shall come again!.
1 out of 5
by dan f from uk

cheap

Posted Oct 22, 2013
I appreciate campanille is basic bit the photos showed 'new generation' rooms - not sure where these were. dated and uncomfortable. booked for 2 nights but left after 1!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Sheerness, Kent, UK

A good way to break a journey

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Hotel a bit in need of minor repairs but still good value for money. My only real complaints were not enough pillows and the complementry creams and sugars were insufficient for tea bags and coffee satchets. otherwise a comfortable overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Telford, Telford & Wrekin, UK

Basic but OK for short stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2012
This Hotel a little tired in places. I stayed here with two colleagues each room was in a slightly different state. It seemed some were part refurbished with aircon being added but this was not finished. Small details let the place down for example bathroom heaters part working, some lights not working, mold on the bathroom ceiling. On the positive side the rooms have everything you need at a very good price. TV had BBC1 & 2 and lots of euro channels. Hotel has excellent access to ring road but is a long way from the nearest collection of bars and restaurants. Breakfast was continental but quite good. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again but only for a short duration.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a one night stay if you must

Posted Oct 7, 2008
Rooms are pretty basic but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purmerend

heerlijk centraal hotel in Luik

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Goede locatie
Cons: t restaurant
Perfecte locatie , makkelijk te bereiken. goede bedden. Ik zou alleen het restaurant volgende keer over slaan. De zalm was gestoomd en de snitzel was te dik :) Gr, J