Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not impressed!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in the campanille hotels in the UK and while they are very much a budget hotel, I was very disappointed with this hotel. I do not normally like to write bad reviews but in this case it is justified. In truth it all needs to be improved, decoration is damaged and needs upgrading, while some of the soft furnishings (curtains) had some kind of stains / dirt on that turned my stomach. I was only there for the one night and cannot comment about the quality of food etc. The staff were pleasant and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Up to date decorations, clean, friendly hotel staff, and free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good budget hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Decent Hotel and very fast service and Check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms didnt lock. Small room, the 3rd bed was tiny with thin blanket and the heat wouldnt turn on at night. The room was clean and looked nice otherwise.
2 out of 5
by Mahdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by good from belgium

good

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Cédric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice quick hotel if you are passing by.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Bar aerea, confy rooms.
Cons: Darker curtains
Location: Didn't do much was passing by only
Was doing some cargo work at the airport and needed a place to stay urgently found this hotel to be cheap and easy access, I loved the rooms they are nice, but they have to put darker curtains as ours it could almost see thru it and they meant that as soon as sun came on the room was too bright! Other than that I recommend this nice little hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Stayed 3 nights for Belgium F1 weekend. Expected small & basic, which it is. Beds & bathroom clean but kids bed on top of a cupboard & uncomfortable. Kettle only just working, a lamp not working & pieces knocked off walls. Hotel looked shabby. Expexted F1 weekend to be costly but still seemed overpriced at just over £100 per night!!
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Bury and Seregno

Campanile Fail

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel later than anticipated, at 1:30 am due to catching a later ferry than planned. The access was easy and the sat-nav coordinates were accurate. We ascertained that check-out was 12:00 middday but were disturbed TWICE by room service wanting to clean our room! at 8:30 a quck knock on the door and an immediate entry by the cleaner - not acceptable as our bed was clearly visible from the door and the situation could have been embarrassing. Once was bad enough but at 11:00 the very same thing. When I showered I found hair floated out of the plug hole of the bath - a different colour from ours! Additionally the plastic glass in the bathroom, although in side a non-sealed plastic wrapper was greasy and had obviously been used previously. This is not what I expect from a leading chain such as Campanile. Very disappointed indeed.