Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The apartments are extremely well fitted and the surroundings beautiful. Only little downside, the kitchenware could be have more utensils. You need a car as the apartments are not in the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by bruno marcy, Hotel Management
thank you. It is with pleasure that we welcome you back to the castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to enjoy a relaxing weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Its only downfall can't be overcome. Liege is not exactly a destination.
Location: We stayed there as part of a trip to the American cemetery at nearby Henri-Chapell. Very moving.
Recently updated "castle" like building is very well done. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Our room was a total surprise. Very roomy and well decorated. The kids' loft was perfect. Tremendous shower with great pressure. The breakfast was one of the best prepared and presented I have ever had. (Seriously.) The dining room overlooks a nice little golf course. Wish we could have played. Make sure to book a reservation for dinner. They fill up quickly. In summary as nice a hotel as I have been to and I have been in many over the years.
5 out of 5
by Jérémy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

7 rooms hotel , quiet , no staff present.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: quite, safe, a lot of parking space, nice nature. good bed.
Cons: Mini bar, hot water on the room with the sink and mirror? side tables bed?
Location: The owner of the hotel arranged a deal with a local taxi companie , they bring you to the center of Liege for 10 euro. You can play golf.
We arrived on a day it was very hot 29C, no airco in the whole hotel available. Breakfast is only possible on the hotel room, there was a table in the room but not enough chairs. In the bathroom is no mirror, in the bedroom is a sink without hot water, so shaving was not a option. No mini bar , we had to get our drinks in the golf-restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herten

Sehr ruhiges, fantastisch gelegenes Hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Wir waren in Lüttich, weil ich mit dem Rennrad Lüttich Bastogne Lüttich gefahren bin. Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war super. Wir wurden bei der Ankunft gleich empfangen. Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig und schön gelegen, ist aber trotzdem nicht weit vom Zentrum entfernt. Das dem Golfplatz angeschlossene Restaurant ist sehr gut. Alles in allem sehr empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Hôtel à la campagne dans la ville

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
environnement agréable et reposant, accueil sympathique mais quelques points demandant amélioration tels que : - le wifi qui ne fonctionne pas tout le temps, - manque d'éclairage au dessus du lit, - pas d'eau chaude sur le lavabo pour pouvoir se raser, - table du petit déjeuner juste débarrassée mais pas nettoyée.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Juweeltje aan de rand van Luik

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Het was een juweeltje aan de rand van Luik! Heerlijk geslapen in een prachtige kamer! En heerlijk ontbijtje erbij. Een aanrader!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dankjewel. Het is met genoegen dat wij u van harte welkom terug naar het kasteel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thias from France

Un weekend de rêve

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Un accueil parfait, une chambre confortable, des étoiles pleins les yeux et des souvenirs exceptionnels. Un grand merci à Annick et Filip!! Nous leur souhaitons une belle réussite!!
4 out of 5
by Pumuckel from CH

einsam?

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Das Zimmer ist wirklich schön dekoriert und das Bett sehr bequem. Das Zimmer war bei der Ankunft sehr sauber, allerdings fand trotz dem Schild "Room Service" am nächsten Tag kein Service statt, Bad und Bett wurden nicht gemacht. Das Frühstück am 1. Tag war sehr gut, am 2. Tag hatte ich das Gefühl das wir die einzigen Gäste waren und ein Teil aus Resten vom Vortag bestand. (Der Fruchtsalat z.B.) Die Fahrt vom Hotel in die Stadt war eine Odysse wegen einer Baustelle mit nur teilweise ausgeschilderter Umleitung.