Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you need to stay close to the rail station

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Very close to to Liege Guillemins station
Cons: Probably soundproofing
Overall is OK but a bit expensive compared with other hotels in the same price range. The good thing is the hotel is very close to Liege Guillemins station (1 or 2 minutes walk). However, it is quite noisy. You can hear the noise from the street all night. Room is not super clean but acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location and close to train station

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom sink and putting in a fridge.
The room was clean but there was no fridge which was really surprising and annoying as we couldn't have cold water and we stayed to attend the Belgium F1 and wanted to buy food to take to the race but we couldn't as there was not a fridge to keep it in. The tap in the bathroom sink was too small and each time you turned it on water sprayed everywhere and if you put it on hot the water nearly burnt you and it was difficult to wash your hands because the tap was too short. Also the breakfast was VERY overpriced for what is was. The location was good and close to the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

A great experience!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free breakfast
Walking distance from the train. Quiet room when the windows are closed. Window key available from the front office if you want to open the window. Very cozy veranda in the middle of the hotel. Nice restaurant and bar. Comfortable beds and linens. Fast internet. Walking distance to city center is more than 1 mile. There are buses available if you need them. Overall, it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Great stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I came here on the weekend with my boyfriend for a short stay. The hotel is a stone's throw away from the railway station (which was great, because I loved taking photos there). It's also very close to several restaurants. Even though our room was facing the street area, it was surprisingly very quiet. We had the greatest sleep ever because it was so comfy and quiet. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice, quick stay in Liège.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Reasonable choice

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a good choice for our purpose, being well located, close to the starion. It was a bus trip to the centre of Liege, but busses were frequent. The room was quite small, but adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Not expected, I was expecting better. Not a good water sink. poor room given.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
There was trash left in the area next to the desk when I came in. Location next to the train station was nice. A lot of little broken things around the room. Weak air conditioning. Smelled like a smokers room. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Overnight for Train Travelers

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just across Liège Train Station this hotel turns into a perfect overnight stop, for example if on your way from the Netherlands to Luxembourg. The hotel itself is a three star property with four star ambitions and my room was both nicely sized, plus well equipped. I was very pleased with this hotel, the price was right, was was the service level.
4 out of 5
by David

Better than expected for a train-station hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is right across the street from the main train station in Liege and a few minute walk from the old town -- enough said? The area is pretty crummy with only bars and kabobs, on the other hand, the hotel is a little above what you expect for this area. The first impression is not so good, the front door is next to an abandoned storefront with a very narrow lobby leading to a narrow bar/breakfast area. Upstairs was better, the room was comfortable and clean with modernish furniture. I stayed for four days in June and the weather was unseasonably hot. The AC was not able to have much effect and it was extremely stuffy and warm in the entire hotel. There is a cabinet that probably held a mini-fridge but they didn't have one, so no cold drinks either. Lots of restaurants, bars and shopping in the old town but about a 15 minute walk. The hotel was Ok overall but it would be better to stay closer to the old town.