Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hmm -

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Shower curtains, lighting, bedside table, fix the plumbing so the mold doesn't grow.
Location: We had a beer at a neighborhood bar with locals and had an overpriced Asian buffet dinner while we waited for Julie to leave.
First we couldn't find the hotel because Rue de Vennes is a one-way street where the hotel is, and the streets numbers were not consecutive. When we called for directions, the receptionist spoke little or no English. The neighborhood was a little sketchy, and the room was not available at 4 PM because "julie" was still using it. Do they rent by the hour? The decor reminded me of a bordello - red walls, no shower curtain, poor light and black mold in the bathroom tiles. The sheets were threadbare.....but it was a last minute booking for one night only, so it was adequate. Noisy neighborhood with lots of early morning traffic noise. Breakfast, coffee and croissants served in the room was excellent. Perhaps the more luxurious rooms are cleaner and better appointed, but the Manouz room was tacky.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Elmhurst, IL

A decent hotel for one night

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is outside of the action in the city center so we had our fun then drove here. The check-in was easy and friendly. We declined breakfast. The hotel and the room was nicely decorated Indian/Buddha style. The bed had an odd 2-foot wide metal "step" surrounding it but was otherwise comfortable. The bathroom was small and had no door but the shower had no curtain so the rest of the bathroom and surrounding areas became wet. The best thing about the hotel was the heated floors, which made rolling over a cold metal surface slightly better.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Liege

Very Eclectic and Small Hotel Near Downtown Liege

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel only has a few rooms and is located not too far from a rail stop. The neighborhood is a bit rough and there is not a lot to see around. Our room did not have air conditioning which may or may not be important to you depending on the time of year. The hotel has a very interesting and ornate design with lots of eclectic furnishings. The room did not have a shower curtain which basically prevented us from showering and the toilet was open to the bedroom (awkward). There were claims to wifi but I could not connect the entire time. Overall, I would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel ou le wc n à pas de porte et qui donne directement sur le lit . Merci la vie , les odeurs et bruits.. Hotel de passage donc la clientèle sont des infidèles qui viennent tirer un coup et pratiquer leurs saletées . Le Miroir au plafond dans les chambres veut tout dire .. Expédia n'a rien dit de tour Sa sur leur site . Résumé Allez voir directement ailleurs !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Tolle Optik - mit Mängeln im Detail

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Das Design. Ganz klar ein Augenschmaus.
Cons: Problemzonen: * Feuchte Wände über dem Whirlpool. * Das Wasser lief kaum aus dem Waschbecken ab. * Laute Abflussgeräusche. * Hellhörige Wände.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas abgelegen an e. kaum befahrenen Bahngleis. Ich empfand die Gegend als unproblematisch. Ein Ausflugsziel ist sie nicht.
Was das Design des Hotels und der Zimmer angeht, ist dieses Hotel ein wahres Kleinod. Ein sehr stimmungsvolles, marokkanisches Ambiete empfängt den Besucher gleich am Eingang. Ein Duft von SPA umweht den Eingangsbereich, es leuchten viele Kerzen, die im Gang und in Dekogegenständen aus Holz und Gusseisen aufgestellt sind. Gedeckte Wandfarben, verzierte Sitzkissen und marokkanische Lampen schaffen sogleiche eine warme, behagliche Wohnlichkeit. Gleich als wir ins Zimmer kamen, waren wir begeistert, dass die Bilder des Hotels nicht zuviel versprochen hatten. Das Zimmer war optisch ein Traum. Auch hier wurde der marokkanische Stil, inkl. eines verzierten Rundbogens aus dunklem Holz, der das Bad mit dem Schlafbereich verbindet, weitergeführt. Unter den Lichtschaltern für viele kleine marokkanische Lampen, die einzelne Bereiche des Hotelzimmers punktuell beleuchteten, befand sich auch ein Lautstärkeregler, mit dem man langsame, entspannende Meditationsmusik durch unsichtbar angebrachte Zimmerlautsprecher erklingen lassen konnte. Von daher war das Hotel ein Traum. Nun die Nachteile: * Wände aus Rigips. Man hört problemlos die Beischlafgeräusche sämtlicher Zimmernachbarn - und umgekehrt. * Der Whirlpool auf dem Zimmer brauchte drei Stunden, bis das Bad halbwegs voll war. Es gab keinen Duschkopf. Wir mussten also Flaschen mit warmem Wasser füllen und über uns ausschütten. * Der Badbereich des Zimmers bestand aus Whirlpool, Waschbecken und WC. Kein Schrank, keine Tür. - Schön?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Sans commentaire

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: le bain à bulle (après nettoyage)
Cons: L'ambiance glauque
Location: il va de pair avec l'ambiance de l’hôtel
.......................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sfeervol, sober en verrassend

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Eenmaal binnen, ben je ergens anders,in een geheel eigen marokkaanse sfeer en inrichting. Prima slaapgelegenheid, verzorgd ontbijt. Voor wie niet tegen sporadisch treingeluid kan, zijn oordoppen welkom.
4 out of 5
by JOHANNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christophe from lyon

moyen

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
mal situé, zone sombre et mal éclairée. réception très sympa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toffe kamer, maar op slechte locatie

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
De kamer was apart en sfeervol, grootste bubbelbad dat ik ooit heb gezien. Maar de locatie was erg slecht, de trein raasde een meter van ons raam en was ver van het centrum van Luik, hier moet je met de auto heen. Parkeren en rijden door de stad was vreselijk. In de buurt van het Hotel is niet veel, wel een nacht supermarkt. En ontbijt stelde niet heel veel voor, miste een vers plakje ham of kaas of fruit.