Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Irvine, CA, USA

Beautiful chateau near Liege and Maastricht

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Atmosphere, decor, coziness
Cons: Pretty remote, but quiet and easy to get to
Beautiful, tasty breakfast, friendly customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
Would not use again or recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janez Novak from Slovenia

Green oases, good value for the money

Posted May 17, 2012
Nice old building with charm and all needed comfort in the suburb of Liege.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Such a shame

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
Driving to the hotel was worrying as the location is terribly tacky. On arrival, the room booked was not on offer, and the hotel blamed Hotel bookings for the fault. The reason we booked was for the specific room chosen. They showed us a few rooms and we settled on one of them, It was adequate, and nicely decorated, but no facilities were available for tea and coffee. the manager did however bring us tea and cake to apologise which was a good gesture. linen on the beds was dissapointing and should ave been valuptious puffy duvets and quilts, rather than a bland blanket and cheap starched sheets. The bed was on wheels and kept omn moving away from the wall. There is no-one available to speak to after sisx, and the place is so dark with minimal lights on at night to see, even the carpark was dark, as the lights were not switched on. We came down for breakfast at 09h30, and had to warm the coffe in the microwave that must have been in the urn since seven in the morning, and the tables were all still dirty from whoever had been there there first. The fruit bowl was on a bar stool. This was the same for two days, and we only saw someone on departure. It is a really beautifull place that could be so fantastic for the prices charged. There were a few isuues with the room which we never bothered to report, one of them being loose nails in the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, VA

Decent room at a reasonable rate when we were there. Breakfast was as expected .

Posted Dec 8, 2010
Recently rennovated former mansion. Our room was very nice with modern bath facilities. Kind of off the beaten path but we found it easily using TOM-TOM/GPS. Seemed like we were the only guest but it was off-season. Parking was good and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geweldige locatie!

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Alles....
Cons: Iets minder kuilen in de oprijlaan...
Location: Luik is een bruisende en afwisselende stad met prachtige architectuur en heerlijke restaurants, museums en winkels.. Dicht bij Spa en de ardennen..
Een super kasteeltje vlak bij Luik. ( 5 minuten met de auto naar het centrum).. Heerlijk ruime, rustige en schone kamer. Stijlvol ingericht passend bij het Chateau. Vriendelijke en gastvrije ontvangst ( zelfs via de telefoon omdat we na 18 uur kwamen).. Heerlijk ontbijtje.. Kortom..als je een leuk en uniek onderkomen zoekt om Luik te bezoeken of om de buurt te verkennen is dit een perfecte uitvalsbasis.. En niet te vergeten heerlijke bedden!..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by piet

mooi interieur

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels
gezellig en nekeer iets anders dan mercure of holiday inn ;-)
5 out of 5
by jette

overnatningssted på vej til rejsemålet

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
Godt hotel med atmosfære. Flot og stort værelse til prisen. Stor venlighed og hjælpsomhed på rimeligt engelsk. Bydelen Saint-Nicolas er kedelig, men stedet er et passende udangspunkt for ture i området, eller som overnatningssted inden videre færd. der er fri parkering på hotelområdet.