Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 21, 2019 on Hotels
A little bit run down generally. Bathroom smelled a little, like you'd expect in a developing world country. Breakfast overpriced, and largely cake. Location good for main sites / train station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2019 on Hotels
very dated and run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look around

Posted May 2, 2018 on Hotels
Too many issues. The room they gave us was not the one shown as available. Room is dated and desperatly in need of upgrades. We were given the room shown the following day, but this room had issues as well. A section of curtain fell to the floor, the door handle fell off of the bathroom door, giant bags of hotel laundry stacked up in the corner of the hallway. Ugh! We checked out early that evening and left.
4 out of 5
by Mihayl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne Marie

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
For over 20 years, my family, parents first, then my sister and I and now husband and daughter have been staying in this hotel. It's location is perfect for us, halfway between train station and downtown, all within walking distance. The staff is very helpful and accommodating and the restaurant is a welcome addition. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We were a group of 6 across 5 rooms. We all had similar feedback on the rooms in that they could do with a refresh and that they are quite basic but they were fine for our needs. Showers are very good, breakfast was usual continental but ok, location is good. We didn't dine in the restaurant but it looked busy on the Friday and Saturday. Front desk staff were very helpful and even went as far as keeping a car parking meter topped up all day! Would happily use again.
4 out of 5
by Dominic from Dortmund

Good for a weekend break.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the night of our anniversary having a city break in Liege. The hotel was perfectly located for the city centre (10 minute walk) with parking on street in front. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2019
The location it’s good but there is no AC and my room was just next to a street and it was so hot, the lobby gave me a fan, worked a little bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2019
The worst experience we had. The room we booked was this on the picture but they said these rooms were not available and it was expedias fault. The rooms they showed had nothing to do with this. This looks very stylish and nice but the reality is far from this. Stinking, noisy, very worn and dirty.We wanted our money back but the receptionist was not understanding. We had to find other hotel in the middle of night.