Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing and would have not stayed but Grand Prix weekend and every other hotel in vicinity either fully booked or extremely expensive.
Cons: Truthful, well trained and pleasant staff, better cleaning and attention to customer requests
Location: La Marine restaurant close to the hotel was excellent. Other than that located in an industrial area.
When we arrived the young lady receptionist was quite pleasant but this did not last. I was with a male friend and had requested a non smoking room with two single beds on the ground floor due to mobility problems. What I was offered was a smoking room with a double bed on the third floor with no lift. It does get worse though, we were told my credit card would be charged but I had already paid in full to Expedia and this was shown on my email confirmation. Despite me arguing and showing confirmation I was basically told we still needed to pay and take it or leave it. I demanded to speak to a manager but she said the manager was on holiday. We telephone Expedia at our expense on a mobile. They were very good and immediately rang the hotel. After speaking to Expedia the manager had miraculously returned from holiday as the receptionist rang her and the matter was eventually sorted out. Was not impressed by being lied to. The room itself was not very clean or comfortable and smelled of smoke. Breakfast poor. Due to limited characters on this space unable to fully document my problems with this hotel. NEVER AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

submarine

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Location: zeer goed vis resaurant op 50 meter waar ze graag nederlands of engels spreken!
kleine kamer maar zeer toereikend! tis een soort motel zoals je in provinciesteden van de us ziet. veel polen en hongaren dus je weet dat je niet goedkoper kan :) ik vond het erg leuk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche du centre ville

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Hôtel bien accueillant, nous l'avons trouvé grâce à notre GPS, nous sommes arrivés vers midi, avons profité de nous y reposer avant de visiter la ville de Liège
3 out of 5
by dexcz from Brno, Czech Republic

motel, not a hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: parking lot locked over night, security cameras
Cons: tiny bathroom, cigarette smell in a "non smoking" room
Not bad, but not very good either. This hotel should really be called "motel" as that's exactly what it is. Room was supposed to be non smoking but did not smell like one. Otherwise it was ok, clean sheets and "bathroom". The bathroom was more like from a campervan, very tiny. The smallest shower I've ever seen. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for less money that were not in the middle of an industrial park. However, even though it was close to a motorway, it was fairly quiet. It's ok if you're just passing through, as a stopover on a longer trip.
1 out of 5
by José from Valladolid, España

Evitar para parejas que buscan algo romantico ...

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: La recepcion
Cons: La cama que es una tabla de madera con un colchon usado y blando
Location: Muy lejos del centro, pero cerca de un centro comercial grande. Hay autobus para el centro.
Pasamos una noche en Lieja para visitar la ciudad de camino a Luxembourgo. De primeras, parece uno de estos moteles americanos baratos que se ven las series criminales como Csi o Bones. Las habitaciones son minusculas, viejas y oscuras, y el baño un armario de plastico claustrofobico en el cual apenas cabe la ducha. Si vais en verano, no tiene aire condicionado. La recepcion son personas amables pero es el unico punto positivo de este hotel.
1 out of 5
by Bee from London, UK

Familes should give this a miss - not PREMIER

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Location and staff
Location: Seems like an industrial area
Booked for mother and 2 teenage daughters - GREAT MISTAKE. Fortunately only an overnight stop on the way back to Dunkirk ferry after a successful trip to Austria. Fooled by the word 'Premier' definitely not like Premier Inns in UK !! In an industrial area presumably for workers so not suitable for teenage girls in mid-summer! The staff were unhelpful - refusing to believe the entry card did not work and eventually coming to find out for themselves - but taking over 15 minutes to sort out. Sign of the establishment may be taken that they ensured their own office was securely bolted & barred before venturing out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt til folk der vil opleve Paris med alle facett

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: At de snakkede engelsk og gratis internet
Cons: Morgenmad med Hvidt brød
Passede til pris. Centralt beliggende til metro. Parkering af bil ok på Care de e'est
3 out of 5
by Margaret from Manchester

Basic - great for a night's sleep.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The price
Cons: Tight on space in the bathroom.
Location: On an industrial estate but very quiet
It's not glamorous but it is very cheap,clean, staff helpful and as a place to put our heads down for the night - it did the job. No frills but we weren't looking for any. A great restaurant just a few metres down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

À recommander mais un peu bruyant

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Accueil. Très sympathique
Cons: Le bruit
Location: Trop près de l'autoroute
Un peu bruyant avec passage des voitures Personnel accueil très sympathique Hotel propre Bien entretenue Petit déjeuner. On
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Premier is not premier but..... bad

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Dirty room, shower not cleaned probarly, worn down place to stay, cost to much, you can find something better for the same cost