Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing and would have not stayed but Grand Prix weekend and every other hotel in vicinity either fully booked or extremely expensive.
Cons: Truthful, well trained and pleasant staff, better cleaning and attention to customer requests
Location: La Marine restaurant close to the hotel was excellent. Other than that located in an industrial area.
When we arrived the young lady receptionist was quite pleasant but this did not last. I was with a male friend and had requested a non smoking room with two single beds on the ground floor due to mobility problems. What I was offered was a smoking room with a double bed on the third floor with no lift. It does get worse though, we were told my credit card would be charged but I had already paid in full to Expedia and this was shown on my email confirmation. Despite me arguing and showing confirmation I was basically told we still needed to pay and take it or leave it. I demanded to speak to a manager but she said the manager was on holiday. We telephone Expedia at our expense on a mobile. They were very good and immediately rang the hotel. After speaking to Expedia the manager had miraculously returned from holiday as the receptionist rang her and the matter was eventually sorted out. Was not impressed by being lied to. The room itself was not very clean or comfortable and smelled of smoke. Breakfast poor. Due to limited characters on this space unable to fully document my problems with this hotel. NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by balkanview.com from Bulgaria

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Clean comfy quiet perfect for an overnght stop great price workrd for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Premiere Classe Hotel Liege

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
My friends and I chose this hotel for it's location (being just off the Autoroute & right next to the cycle route to Maaschrict which we were cycling to the following day) and as it was cheap. This hotel is not everyone's cup of tea, but for 74e for 3 adults & 6e for breakfast you can't complain. Also the service was excellent, as they were happy to store our bikes securely overnight and recommended a fantastic local Italian restutrant just 10 mins walk away
3 out of 5
by Gaeatano from Davis, CA

Budget does not meet basic standards

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
few nearby restaurants, intermittent internet, reservation not handled properly handled (locked me out on last night)
3 out of 5
by dexcz from Brno, Czech Republic

motel, not a hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: parking lot locked over night, security cameras
Cons: tiny bathroom, cigarette smell in a "non smoking" room
Not bad, but not very good either. This hotel should really be called "motel" as that's exactly what it is. Room was supposed to be non smoking but did not smell like one. Otherwise it was ok, clean sheets and "bathroom". The bathroom was more like from a campervan, very tiny. The smallest shower I've ever seen. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for less money that were not in the middle of an industrial park. However, even though it was close to a motorway, it was fairly quiet. It's ok if you're just passing through, as a stopover on a longer trip.
1 out of 5
by Bee from London, UK

Familes should give this a miss - not PREMIER

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Location and staff
Location: Seems like an industrial area
Booked for mother and 2 teenage daughters - GREAT MISTAKE. Fortunately only an overnight stop on the way back to Dunkirk ferry after a successful trip to Austria. Fooled by the word 'Premier' definitely not like Premier Inns in UK !! In an industrial area presumably for workers so not suitable for teenage girls in mid-summer! The staff were unhelpful - refusing to believe the entry card did not work and eventually coming to find out for themselves - but taking over 15 minutes to sort out. Sign of the establishment may be taken that they ensured their own office was securely bolted & barred before venturing out.
3 out of 5
by deepdepression from Liege

Low Price, Low Quality, Absolutely as expected

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
Well it's a Premiere Classe, it's exactly as expected for the price. Bare but clean room. Clean sheets on bed. Standard shower / toilet. Can hear everything around you, but it's a Premiere Classe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Manchester

Basic - great for a night's sleep.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The price
Cons: Tight on space in the bathroom.
Location: On an industrial estate but very quiet
It's not glamorous but it is very cheap,clean, staff helpful and as a place to put our heads down for the night - it did the job. No frills but we weren't looking for any. A great restaurant just a few metres down the road.
1 out of 5
by Matt from San Diego

Avoid this hotel!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in the developed world. The bathroom is a cheap plastic box taken from a motor home. Everything else is as cheap as possible. Video monitors, barbed wire in the neighborhood and locked single gate after 10 PM makes you feel like in prison. Neighborhood is as bad as you can get. Awful!
3 out of 5
by A from California

Cheapest hotel in Liege

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
This Premiere Classe is a budget-oriented roadside motel with no frills. The room was a little worn and dated but adequate for just sleeping. The WiFi was slow and only usable in the morning. This is more of a "truckers and single travelers" oriented motel. I would not recommend this for a family with children or the elderly because of the clientele and because the rooms are small, worn, and can be noisy at times. Really, you get what you pay for here.