Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien mais sans plus...

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Le personnel de la restauration au TOP. La propreté de la chambre
Cons: Le petit déjeuner l'accueil
Location: Sur les quai: la batte un incontournable, le centre
Hotel un peu excentré du centre (si vous avez des enfants: il faut plus de 15-20 minutes à pieds pour arriver dans la zone piétonne). L'accueil et le départ fut un peu froid (à peine bonjour et peu d'informations comme par exemple l'accès à internet, les horaires de la salle de fitness..) mais le personnel du restaurant est très agréable et nous a donné pleins d'infos sur les attractions à faire en plus de nous conseiller des restaurants! On peut se garer facilement et gratuitement dans une rue perpendiculaire à 20 mètres. Le petit déjeuner est cher (15€) alors qu'il est très basique (pas de jus de fruit frais, pas d'oeuf à la demande, pas de fromage blanc, peu de charcuterie ou de fromage)...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Voisins bruyants

Posted Nov 13, 2016
- Chambre (236) communicante avec la chambre voisine (234) par une simple porte verrouillée. L'insonorisation laisse a désirer. La chambre d'à côté accueillait une famille qui a été bruyante. - Pas de prise de courant à proximité du lit. Difficulté à raccorder ma CPAP - Hôtel très propre mais vieillot années 90 (moquette, éclairage, faux plafonds, sdb) - Télévision nickel, excellente réception d'images. - l'employé du bar était remarquablement gentil et efficace et super agréable - l'employé de la réception était un peu plus hautain - le petit déjeuner était remarquable et le personnel également - parking fcile, ce qui est appréciable - en gros très bon rapport qualité prix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Lovely hotel, shame about the bar

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Have the bar open until one or two o'clock in the morning for residents.
Location: The city centre is about a 20 minute walk. If you like beer, seek out a bar called Beerlovers - excellent range.
This a very nice hotel on the riverside, about a 20 minute walk from the city centre. The reception area is spacious and clean and the check-in and check-out went smoothly without problems. The room was spacious and comfortable with the usual amenities, such as coffee making facilities and television. Sadly, no mini-bar. But then there is always the hotel bar. However, this closed sharply at 11pm even for residents and there was nowhere else close to get a drink. Surely, hotel bars should open later than that for residents. The breakfast was good, wide choice. Avoid the pre-cooked omelettes as they are a bit naff, but everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by SARI, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Liège. We treasure all opinions that are posted and we can use them as a tool to improve and evaluate our standards where needed. There is a fridge in all our executive room. You are right, the bar close at 11pm but there is a possibility to use our shop located in the lobby. For the breakfast you can always ask eggs freeshly cooked. We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future, so you can experience a change in person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belgie

Centraal gelegen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Dicht bij centrum. Aangename sfeer
Location: Centraal, vlak bij zaterdag markt
Ruime kamer. Zeer stil ondanks drukke weg. Vlotte receptie. Lunch in restaurant bood weinig keuze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by christophe from Montpellier

Bel hôtel, proche du "carré"

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil par un personnel impliqué et attentionné. L'hôtel est impeccable, seul le quartier peu attirant (mais sur) vient ternir notre expérience. Je recommande vivement cet établissement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Liège. We treasure all opinions that are posted and we can use them as a tool to improve and evaluate our standards where needed. There is a fridge in all our executive room. You are right, the bar close at 11pm but there is a possibility to use our shop located in the lobby. For the breakfast you can always ask eggs freeshly cooked. We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future, so you can experience a change in person.
3 out of 5
by YVONNE

Sleepover only

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I did not enjoy my stay,the location required a car there was nothing to go to nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Centre

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: A very classic style hotel if slightly dated with nice Staff and comfortable rooms.
We did not realise how run-down this part of Liege was and were aprehensive as we drove in, so we were pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was inside. The Hotel is only a few minuets walk from the Centre and the streets come to life as the light falls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathalie from tours

bel hôtel proche du centre

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre confortable avec une tres bonne literie. Les salles de restaurant sont sublimes (ancien couvent transformé ). le restaurant est bon, le petit déjeuner est trop pauvre pour le prix. Attention au descriptif sur hôtels.com : il n'y a ni mini bar, ni table à repasser dans les chambres, ceci devrait être corrigé.
4 out of 5
by Aminata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels