Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julian

Tyrol Elegance & Beauty !!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific stay for a wedding. A bit of confusion at first over booking but the hotel manager was helpful in clearing it up. One of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Mr. Beach, Thank you so much for taking the time to Review our Hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for any confusion with the Reservation process and hope to welcome you back once again. Best regards from Sunny Lienz, Family Simonitsch and Westreicher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Needs Air Conditioning

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is wonderful except the Hotel does not have air conditioning and it is quite warm on a summer day.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Northampton

Wonderful find

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Oasis of a hotel in small but special Lienz: great base for exploring Dolomites/Alps.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Bay Area, USA

Beautiful hotel - great value!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
For all the hotels I've ever stayed at where I felt the hotel wasn't as advertised, or was too expensive for the value I did receive, the Grandhotel Lienz may have made up for it! This is a beautiful hotel at the foot of the Dolomite mountain range in Austria near the border of Italy. The hotel has stunning views looking out over the river. Most floors have balconies. The room was very well stated, and included all the amenities. The hotel maintains underground parking for guests. The breakfast was fantastic - it was the most comprehensive and luxurious breakfast I had the pleasure of experiencing during my travels throughout Germany and Austria. Customer service was fantastic throughout. Oh, and if you are traveling like I was during the shoulder season in the Fall you will likely receive a better value for your $ that just about any hotel you've ever stayed at. Go out of your way to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Da migliorare.

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Vista la qualità dell’hotel mi aspettavo di trovare le ciabatte in spugna, che gli altri ospiti avevano, per andare in sauna. Non mi è piaciuto il servizio alla bar in quanto per l’aperitivo il barista non ci ha portato nemmeno uno stuzzichino come quelli che erano al banco.Una po’ deluso dalla parte massaggi, mi aspettavo una maggiore professionalità nell’esecuzione.Per il resto bene la camera era in linea con alle aspettative.Da migliorare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Das Zimmer war sehr groß und stiehlvoll eingerichtet. Es gab sogar für unserer Hundedame ein Willkommensgruß.
Location: Hotel liegt sehr zentral und trotzdem sehr ruhig.
Leider waren wir nur eine Nacht im Hotel. Haben aber trotzdem den Pool genutzt und am Morgen das reichhaltige Frühstück genossen. Freundlichkeit und Zuvorkommenheit sind für das Personal selbstverständlich. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gern wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Ihr GHL-Team, Hotel Management
Ein herzliches Dankeschön für Ihre Online-Bewertung. Für uns ist es immer wieder eine Freude zu hören, dass sich unsere Gäste wohlfühlen und wundervolle, wenn auch kurze, Urlaubstage bei uns genießen konnten. Danke auch, dass Sie Ihre Meinung teilen und somit auch andere Gäste für einen Urlaub im Grandhotel überzeugen. Ihre Familien Westreicher & Simonitsch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heinz

Wochenendausflug zum Adventmarkt

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Es gibt überhaupt nichts auszusetzen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Annabell Heregger - Rezeption, Hotel Management
Ein herzliches Dankeschön für Ihre Online-Bewertung. Für uns ist es immer wieder eine Freude zu hören, dass sich unsere Gäste wohlfühlen und wundervolle Urlaubstage bei uns genießen konnten. Danke auch, dass Sie Ihre Meinung teilen und somit auch andere Gäste für einen Urlaub im Grandhotel überzeugen. Ihre Familien Westreicher & Simonitsch
5 out of 5
by Josef

Genial

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Traumhaft
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Lieber Josef, Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung auf Expedia. Es freut uns sehr zu hören, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohlgefühlt haben und das Sie diese Freude auch im Internet teilen. Herzliche Grüße aus Lienz Ihre Familien Westreicher & Simonitsch