Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Hotel Sonne is good

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel Sonne is in a good location, is reasonably priced, gives excellent service, has clean rooms, and has an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for Money in Lienz

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Reception Staff were really chatty, helpful and friendly. Made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sonne great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation with Good Service

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation. My room was still old, but clean and functional. All the staff I met were kind and helpful. Especially, the service at breakfast was excellent. Coffee delivery with a large pot was very nice ! After finishing the renovation, the hotel will surely make it as the first choice there.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Lingfield

Good hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. There were no faults with the hotel, however the breakfast was not the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy sleeping

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only negative aspect: area around this hotel is very noisy even after 0200.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

good value for out of season stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Nice location in the center of the town. Free parking and internet.
Cons: Breakfast buffet, e.g. by adding warm items like scrambled eggs and sausages.
Very accommodating staff. I called about my very late arrival and the key was left for me in the safe next to the entrance.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Singapore

best internet we've experienced in a long time!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
We had to do work and be on a con call during this stay so internet was probably the most important thing for us. The internet here is SO fast and awesome! The room was spacious and comfy, but no AC. There were two desks which was also nice since my husband and I both were working throughout our stay. great location!
4 out of 5
by Steve from Germany

Pleasant Stop

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
I decided to stop in Lienz after driving the Grossglockner High Alpine road for it's convenient location and to the pass and in Lienz. It was a nice stay, though my only complaint is that it was way too hot, temperature wise, in the room. They need to cool down those rooms to make them comfortable. Breakfast was decent, it was affordable and it had a great location to everything in Lienz. I'd probably stay there again, if I go back to Lienz.
4 out of 5
by Roger from London

Central location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in the middle of town, and also not far from the train station, so perfect for us. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, and the room was clean and spacious. The room was a little dated and there was a little street noise, but these were minor issues.