Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de janeiro

Good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Well located, staff helpful, it was ok. The room did not have A/C but It was not a big problem. Overall everything was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga

Hotel to stay after concert or theatre in city

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Location: I think that Liepaja must be a place where one must go to enjoy wonderful new Amber concert hall with performances.
The best about hotel was really friendly staff that made us feel as we were honoured guests and we have been long expected to come back. Nice hotel for good price!
4 out of 5
by Henry from Canada

Good time in Liepaja

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel,good service, staff at the reception desk friendly with fairly good commend of English. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning in the room that we were given at street side of the hotel(probably not required at most of time but the three days that we were there were hot and humid). Street at front of the hotel is paved with cobble stones, therefore cars entering with high rate of speed from asphalt portion of the road sounded like a jet taking of. Got very little sleep at first night. Requested change of room to the back side. So, if you light sleeper do not book room at the front side. Good location for inter-city bus travelers. Bus stop almost at reception door. When arrived late in the evening, we did not see any taxi at this location.
4 out of 5
by Viktoryia from St Albans

Spacious, modern building

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Large modern building was impressive. However, hotel's parking space was quite tight. Our room was also not cleaned during our stay. Nevertheless, I gave overall score '4'; reception staff was very helpful and generally our needs were satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Chrisq from United Kingdom

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Parking was in a courtyard at the back. Location is excellent for town centre and the beach. Breakfast room is small but there was a good choice of foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave emery from birmingham

Nice hotel , walking shortly to the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Made friendly to me and my friend on beach . Went to different pub and resturant which is nice Walk 5 minutes to the stadium watching my son playing for WBA fc against different teams including foreign clubs for u11 international tournament cup
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better quality than you'd expect for the price...

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and nicely furnished. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite, which was very large, with a jacuzzi. Breakfast is of a good quality, although, with this being a small hotel, there is not a huge variety. Staff are very friendly and helpful. You will be aware of the proximity of the railway/tram lines in terms of intermittent vibrations, but there is no intrusive sound. Wi-fi is OK, and there are some interesting TV channels- particularly good if you like basketball (I've never seen a dedicated basketball channel before!) or Russian football! Generally, this is a nice place to stay, and not too expensive.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandrs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ett ok 3-stjärnigt hotell

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ett ok 3-stjärnigt hotell, vare sig mer eller mindre. Bra service och trevlig personal. Plus för gratis parkering och bra Wifi. Rummen kändes lite slitna, men läget var centralt och hotellet passade fint om man bara planerade att sova där.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Entspricht den Erwartungen

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nicts aussergewöhnliches, aber nichts auszusetzen. Zimmer mit Klimaanlage und WLAN, mit Zustellbett etwas eng, sauber, WLAN, Frühstück ganz OK, Parken im Hof, in Laufweite zum Strand und in die Innenstadt. Eine gute Alternative, wenn der Preis stimmt.