Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: pool was nice very clean was taken back at first as the room was a handicap room and was a little empty but bed was great
Cons: hotel name on its building
Location: plenty of places to eat and shop
staff was great very easy to find and you could not beat the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed 1 night

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: it was cheap
Cons: a lot of things
Wanted a non-smoking room, I could tell the people before had smoked in there.
1 out of 5
by Cynamom

Negative numbers

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I was embarrassed and disgusted when I booked this for a visitor coming to town in Williamsburg. It has always been a pleasure to find adequate motels on Richmond Road and the area but this one was a huge mistake. I've heard there has been some manager/owner changes and it's a horror show now. Stay away.
1 out of 5
by meg

not bad

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
hotel was not to good the halls smelled bad and the breakfast was gross.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey S.

Great Stay Celebrating Anniversary

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on CheapTickets
. . . was very pleasantly surprised . . . . We were looking for a no frills, economical place to stay in and one that was relatively close to Busch Gardens and the Water Park. Darlene, the Hotel Manager, was very pleasant and helpful. We started our day with a great breakfast and were able to enjoy our weekend there in Williamsburg, visiting Busch Gardens, the Water Park, and historic Williamsburg. The room we were given was quite large, clean, quiet and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER L.

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on CheapTickets
The wifi did not work, when you try to log in it actually said you need to pay your bill. Dess staff was friendly, not so much in the kitchen area for breakfast, I suggest going to McDonalds down the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from union

Close to Outlet Mall

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Outside stairwells
Location: Close to outlet mall, Williamsburg and Jamestown. Great restaurant across Richmond Road. Would highly recommend eating there.
We chose this hotel due to the proximity to the outlet mall. It was very dated with its decor and facilities but room was clean and hotel staff friendly. It worked OK for what we were looking for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dirty and unsafe hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
a dirty and unsafe place
2 out of 5
by easthomas

Dirty / Noisy

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Orbitz
The location is okay...the room was super noisy with extra thin walls and people screaming and one room cooking on a hot plate with the door propped open to keep from setting off the fire alarm