Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A little secluded but...

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Modern comfort and convenience
If you're looking for a beach vacation, this isn't where you want to stay. This location is more central to the historical towns in the area. Virginia Beach is a good hour away. But, if you're looking for a place to pamper yourself and relax, then Holiday Inn Vacation Club is the place to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisurely and very nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful facilities except no TV in kids room excellent condition
5 out of 5
by david from ayden nc

best stay ever

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
our stay here was the best ever the customer service was everything and then some they went out of there way to make sure that my family and I had the best stay we enjoyed it so much that we joined in and became members meaning we own our own timeshare with this company bets choice me and my wife could have ever made
4 out of 5
by Heiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok the indoor pool was freezing, huge puddle outside by the elevator, garbage disposal bins right outside my door, we were put in a handicap room which we don't require but is fine except every time we showered the bathroom flooded...beware if you book here they will try to sell you a time share
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Newly renovated rooms and staff was very polite. I loved it. !!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and fun

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Very nice! Kids had a blast. Just wasn't impressed with food all over carpet. But otherwise, would go back
4 out of 5
by Mohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Richmond, VA

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Resort staff was very friendly. Rooms were perfect and amenities great for families with indoor/outdoor pools, bowling, basketball courts and miniature golf. We found the location to be great, easy access to primary roads and highways and between Busch Gardens and other popular areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL.

Perfect family hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
The location of the hotel is perfect. You have different stores and restaurants near by. It was 20 minutes from Jamestown Settlement, 2 hours from Washington DC etc. The rooms are beautiful, fully equipped kitchen. Indoor pool, park and basketball court on site. Again perfect for families.