Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

met expectations

Posted Oct 12, 2015
we checked in after an 11 hour drive. The staff was efficient and helpful with the check in, and the room was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient, one block from the center of Ligonier, and fairly close to Fallingwater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Dear HT, Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada Ligonier. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide excellent accommodations and service. It is our hope that you return again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by katie did

family trip

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
We were towing a trailer and parking and access was difficult. We were only there for 10 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but dated. It also had a weird smell in the hallway. The pool was not that nice looking. The one benefit to staying at this place was it is very close to a really cute downtown area. You can walk to the cute little shops and eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Florida

Closest hotel to Idlewild Park!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Swimming pool needs updating, but was fine for a nice swim with grandkids.
Location: Ligonier, PA - Idlewild Park and Soak Zone; Fort Ligonier
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ramada. It was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Hotel central,

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Pres du centre de Ligonier, un arret agreable
Cons: Un peu vieillot
Location: Arret agreable pres de Fallingwater
Bon rapport qualite prix; bien situe. Pour un court sejour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent Location to town square and many other attractions.
Nice hotel. Great location for our needs. Staff at the hotel are very friendly. This was our second stay this summer just to see the area. We will return again and stay at the Ramada Ligonier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to idlewild

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: bed was comfy
Cons: microwave to heat the kids food
Location: close to idlewild
plenty of parking, close to idlewild park and soakzone. clean towels, television channels needs nick or disney jr. nothing for the kids to watch when we got back to the hotel to help them wind down before bedtime. Had a fridge but no microwave?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrence from Fairmont

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed a night before going to Idlewild park. The hotel is in a great area with lots to do and see within walking distance. It's an older building but well maintained. The beds were comfortable, but I wish I had my own pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
great little place. all you need to have a good night sleep. a block from town center...and a 2 minute drive from any attraction. we'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels