Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly 'burbs

Just the Basics, but the Staff is Great!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: At a minimum, the hallway lighting needs to be improved. The 2nd floor hallways were dank and dark. The whole hotel needs a redesign.
Location: Fallingwater, antique shops. Dinner at Kitchen on Main was excellent.
This hotel is very, very basic. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The entire place could use some updating. I'd guess it was built in the 70s and was last renovated or redecorated in the 90s. It's pretty meh if you care about that sort of thing. But the staff was friendly and welcoming and very helpful. I'll seek out a nicer place to stay if I'm in the area again, but it wasn't a bad experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Walking distance from the heart of town.
Cons: Not sure what could have changed the way Expedia made our reservation, the fluke of the deadbolt partially blocking the door, and the unruly children.
Location: Beautiful town of Ligonier with various shops and restaurants. Just sitting in the gazebo in the middle of the Diamond is pleasant.
The first 20 minutes of our arrival were very frustrating. The staff stated that we did not have a reservation and that they were booked because of 2 weddings. We had booked through Expedia. Staff looked through first and last names, and only after we made a call to Expedia was our reservation found. My husband is a 3rd generation name, and the reservation was filed under III, instead or our last name. We had requested an upper floor, but were placed on the first floor. Upon arriving to our room found the internal deadbolt on, and we went back to the desk that our room was already inhabited. Staff called housekeeping who discovered that the deadbolt had partially slid over, and was vacant. Lastly, we were awakened at 2 am by the children in the next room, who presumably had attended one of the weddings and were unsupervised until I called the desk to complain. The facility itself was nice, the exterior somewhat worn, but it was comfortable. The staff person was very apologetic regarding the number of problems we experienced in this one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us aware of the issue you experienced with your Expedia booking. I'm glad that they were able to resolve the issue since the booking was made under III rather than your last name. I do apologize that you had an issue with the deadbolt and noisy children. I'm glad that our staff was able to remedy this quickly for you and that you still enjoyed your visit in spite of the unusual problems that you experienced. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing the Ramada Ligonier during your travels. I hope that you will return again so that we may better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 15322

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Ligonier. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Neat place. nice town. quaint and awesome. lots to do in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Ligonier for your recent stay and thank you for your 5 star rating. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel as well as the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Oh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved ligonier. The town is so quaint and the hotel location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating of your recent stay at the Ramada Ligonier. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our charming town and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you choosing the Ramada Ligonier. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your recent stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by David

A nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second stay at the Ligonier Ramada. It is well worth the trip off the turnpike. The hotel is nicely situated. It is an older design but nicely kept up and has ample parking. Breakfast was included. Ligonier is a lovely place for a day or two -- it has a number of nice restaurants, a very good coffee shop and a beautiful town square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for returning again to the Ramada Ligonier. We always love to hear from our repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to your future return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Ligonier and for your recent review. We hope you will return again soon.
3 out of 5
by William

OK hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very well placed to walk into the town center. The hotel is ok if slightly dated. The air conditioning only just coped on quite a warm day and was very noisy. I prefer not having the was basin in the room, better to put it in the bathroom. However, helpful staff and good wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel again. We appreciate your nice comments and feedback regarding the AC unit and have taken steps to address the unit.
4 out of 5
by melodie

Great stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very good stay the people at the front counter were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Melodie, Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada Ligonier. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return again soon.