Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensylvania

Good

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Perfect, was good and I will probably go back and back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your 5 star review of the Ramada Ligonier. We will look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Holiday hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Each year we stay here on Christmas Eve; there is a tree in lobby and a festive feeling in the air. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast Christmas morning is perfect with hot eggs, bacon and potatoes along with choices of cereals, sweets and fresh made waffles. The rooms have always been clean and orderly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review and we are so pleased that you stayed with us over the Christmas holiday. We appreciate your kind feedback and hope that you will return again soon.
5 out of 5
by Pamela J

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
I made a observation about the tub and the manager immediately addressed my concern. And she did so with an excellent attitude and asked that I let her know if she could do anything else for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Many thanks for your 5 star review. We appreciate you choosing the Ramada Ligonier for your lodging needs and greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you in Ligonier again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly 'burbs

Just the Basics, but the Staff is Great!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: At a minimum, the hallway lighting needs to be improved. The 2nd floor hallways were dank and dark. The whole hotel needs a redesign.
Location: Fallingwater, antique shops. Dinner at Kitchen on Main was excellent.
This hotel is very, very basic. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The entire place could use some updating. I'd guess it was built in the 70s and was last renovated or redecorated in the 90s. It's pretty meh if you care about that sort of thing. But the staff was friendly and welcoming and very helpful. I'll seek out a nicer place to stay if I'm in the area again, but it wasn't a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Amy K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Ramada Ligonier. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments regarding our staff. To address your comment, we have undergone several renovations with our most recent being this past summer 2017. In keeping with the Colonial theme of our historic town, we offer a more traditional decor; however, we continually make improvements to our property to ensure we have the most modern and high tech conveniences for our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed a nice experience in our town and we hope that you will return again in the future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Bruno

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Ramada Ligonier. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging need and hope that you will return again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service; Can be Noisy

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived in late evening for 1 night. Staff were friendly and efficient. I could hear noise in the back parking lot after midnight, and again before 6 in the morning. The walls between rooms are thin--I could hear three showers in the next room. The lady taking care of the breakfast room did a great job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Ramada Ligonier. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced noise from our parking lot and a nearby guest room. We typically don't have noise issues, but appreciate the feedback. Thank you also for your nice comments regarding our breakfast attendant. We hope that you will stay with us again when visiting Ligonier.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and terrific location. Breakfast service team was great although the food was not terribly warm. Overall, had a great visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Many thanks for your recent review of the Ramada Ligonier. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and we appreciate your kind comments. We're glad to hear that you had a great visit and hope that you will return again soon.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Ligonier and for your recent review. We hope that you will return again if visiting Ligonier and the Laurel Highlands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Walking distance from the heart of town.
Cons: Not sure what could have changed the way Expedia made our reservation, the fluke of the deadbolt partially blocking the door, and the unruly children.
Location: Beautiful town of Ligonier with various shops and restaurants. Just sitting in the gazebo in the middle of the Diamond is pleasant.
The first 20 minutes of our arrival were very frustrating. The staff stated that we did not have a reservation and that they were booked because of 2 weddings. We had booked through Expedia. Staff looked through first and last names, and only after we made a call to Expedia was our reservation found. My husband is a 3rd generation name, and the reservation was filed under III, instead or our last name. We had requested an upper floor, but were placed on the first floor. Upon arriving to our room found the internal deadbolt on, and we went back to the desk that our room was already inhabited. Staff called housekeeping who discovered that the deadbolt had partially slid over, and was vacant. Lastly, we were awakened at 2 am by the children in the next room, who presumably had attended one of the weddings and were unsupervised until I called the desk to complain. The facility itself was nice, the exterior somewhat worn, but it was comfortable. The staff person was very apologetic regarding the number of problems we experienced in this one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us aware of the issue you experienced with your Expedia booking. I'm glad that they were able to resolve the issue since the booking was made under III rather than your last name. I do apologize that you had an issue with the deadbolt and noisy children. I'm glad that our staff was able to remedy this quickly for you and that you still enjoyed your visit in spite of the unusual problems that you experienced. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing the Ramada Ligonier during your travels. I hope that you will return again so that we may better serve you in the future.