Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love it here!

Posted Nov 26, 2018 on HomeAway
This was our second stay here. It is the perfect size and location for our needs while in Ligonier. The house is cozy and rustic. I love the feelings I get from warming up my water for tea and enjoying it in the living room in front of the fire. Our family of 4 was comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Thanks Tom and Lenor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean. Cute.

Posted Oct 15, 2018 on HomeAway
The only negative is when you have to use the restroom in the middle of the night. Have to go downstairs. But the rooms are so cute and well decorated. Feels like home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Oct 8, 2018 on HomeAway
All the comforts of home in a cabin away from it all. Everything went very well and we found everything there we needed. Would have been absolutely perfect if 1) the couch was a little more comfortable and 2) the keybox numbers are EXTREMELY hard to see using a flashlight at night. Other than those 2 minor observations it was perfect. The hosts were always available if needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, comfy, well-appointed, and super clean

Posted Jul 14, 2018 on HomeAway
We loved this cottage. Here's our Top Ten favorite aspects. 1. Super clean - I'm very picky about cleanliness, especially in the kitchen and bath. This cottage sparkled! 2. OMG the master bedroom mattress - perfect firmness, not too much or too little. Slept better than I've ever slept away from home. 3. Communication - the owners answered every question (and we asked a lot) very quickly and completely. 4. Attention - the owners knew we had kids and dogs, and took extra care to welcome them, with treats and little touches, like the trundle bed already set up. 5. Well-appointed - the kitchen was well stocked, and everything we needed was right there. No last minute runs to pick up a corkscrew, for example. 6. Linens - Extra sheets, which we didn't need but were nice to have, and a ton of towels and washcloths - another item on my must-have list. 7. Art - I loved the quirky, original art and objects scattered around. The personality of the owners came through but was subtle enough that the cottage felt like ours for the week. 8. Nature - we loved walking the backroad behind the cottage, and snacked on wild black raspberries along the way. 9. Air conditioning - it was 90 degrees most days, but the window air conditioners kept up and kept us cool. 10. Pup-friendly - it was so meaningful to bring our two Shelties along, we all had a great time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in ligonier

Posted Jul 1, 2018 on HomeAway
Clean, quiet, great location close to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, cozy and comfortable! Owners were very supportive and hospitable.

Posted Jun 26, 2018 on HomeAway
Great two night stay in Ligonier! Had everything we needed and we were very relaxed! Thank you Tom and Lenor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend time with your family

Posted Jun 23, 2018 on HomeAway
The cabin is a great getaway spot. We had six in our party from age 66 to a 2 year old. We cooked on the grill, sat on the porch during a rainstorm, walked on the road behind the cabin and visited some of the area's attractions including Idlewild Park. We felt right at home from the welcome basket to the brochures for things to do. Planning to go back next summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted May 24, 2018 on HomeAway
Wonderful and relaxing place! Ty so much for an amazing weekend away! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas at the rustic cabin

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on HomeAway
The cabin was a great place for us to get away and enjoy a quiet holiday as we love hiking in the nearby parks and we also enjoy spending time in Ligonier. Great place to do all of that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As advertised by the owner and very well equiped

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on HomeAway
The location was very handy for our visit to Ligonier PA and friends there. We were pleased to find a very well equipped kitchen and all the amenities one would need. The sleeping accommodations were more than adequate and quite comfortable. The owners were exceptionally easy to deal with and make arrangements.