Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and service

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and professional staff
Cons: Cash machine in lobby could be replaced with one that can disburse more at one time and that has a higher daily limit.
Location: In the commercial rather than sightseeing hub, but very central and the metro is very close. Easy to reach anything.
I have noticed in St. Petersburg that 4-star hotels make a 5-star effort when it comes to professionalism and service. They succeed to varying degrees. In this case my experience was essentially flawless. I would stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anybody. The location is in the commercial heart of the city, very lively with every imaginable resource. Hotel staff is top notch and a pleasure to deal with. Food is pretty good for a hotel restaurant and room service is 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hongkong

Posted May 26, 2017
location is good the staff is very helpful l very liks is hotle recommed to my friend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires argentina

Walking distance from shops

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very kind the staff over all other things. The room was not very comfort. Not so spacious.1
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nice motel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff pleasant. Tried hard. Good location Should allow guests to use hdmi cord
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Staff not so nice and to internet you need a phone

Posted Feb 4, 2017
On arrival at reception we were met by a female member of staff who was helpful enough. Then a male member of staff took over and was very ignorant and abrupt. His name was similar to nazor. Using the internet you need to provide a phone number to then get a code to then sign in which was hopeless. Most hotels would be just a password. Only positive was the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Olga Karavaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your experience of staying at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky. We regret to hear, that your stay with us was marred by issues with wifi connection and staff service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comments were taken on board with General manager of the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding with reception personnel. We would love to welcome you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg and prove Crowne Plaza high service standards. Warmest regards, Olga Karavaeva, PR&Marketing manager
4 out of 5
by Christine

Crown @ St Petersbourg

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The concierge was very helpful, toilet a little small though
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine! Thank you for your kind review of Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky. We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially outlined our concierge service. We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Olga Karavaeva, PR&Marketing manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near Moskovsky Station

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Loved the amenities. Very well-maintained.
Convenient location. It was near Galleria Shopping Mall, a metro station and plenty of bus stops. It was really easy to get around, find food and buy things. Staff was pleasant and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Olga Karavaeva, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It is great to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially outlined convenient location and room comfort. We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards, Olga Karavaeva, PR & Marketing manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delivers what you expect from upmarket hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, tasteful room, adequate in size but not large. Desk staff spoke excellent English. Breakfast buffet was extensive including salad and Chinese dishes with upscale service (but do they have to whisk away that plate before you finish the last morsel of jam?). Location is especially good if you come in by train from Moscow since the hotel is a very short walk from the station. There are restaurants almost next door plus St Petersburg’s biggest shopping mall opposite with more eating options. It’s further than you might think to the main tourist sites (Hermitage, etc.) but the hotel told us the buses or trams to catch (the subway is not helpful) and this worked wonderfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for your kind review of Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky. We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially outlined convenient hotel location and tasteful room design. It is also great to know, that you liked our breakfast. In Crowne Plaza we believe: tasty and nutritious breakfast gives a right start to the successful day and we hope each day at our hotel was delightful and memorable for you. Thank you for your kind words regarding staff service. We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg! Warmest regards, Olga Karavaeva, PR&Marketing manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crowne plaza gem

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, great staff, amazing breakfast, 5-star service for 3-star price. highly recommend