Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice hotel with great service

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Great rooms. Great service. Very clean. Seems new.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: Location is average. It's at the end of the main avenue.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Service is excellent; rooms, desk, etc.. Old building but looks/smells new inside. Security is excessive but perhaps adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Diana Trusova, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you so much for your kind review regarding our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky. We do our best to provide our guests with seamless service. We hope to welcoming you back during your next trip to St. Petersburg. Warm wishes, Diana Trusova, PR Assistant
5 out of 5
by Attila

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and it's service is perfect. It's located next to the train station and a shopping mall. 25mins walking distance from Hermitage. Breakfast is also very good, and the service at the reception and the restaurant is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky. We are doing our best to provide a seamless service to you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Diana Trusova, PR Assistant
5 out of 5
by Setsuko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by thanyathus

Cozy and modern hotel at shopping street

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
great stay for family trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for you warm feedback. It is great to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is something that Crown Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky team takes pride in, so we value your feedback. We would like to welcoming you and your family again. Kind regards, Diana Trusova PR Assistant
5 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and service

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and professional staff
Cons: Cash machine in lobby could be replaced with one that can disburse more at one time and that has a higher daily limit.
Location: In the commercial rather than sightseeing hub, but very central and the metro is very close. Easy to reach anything.
I have noticed in St. Petersburg that 4-star hotels make a 5-star effort when it comes to professionalism and service. They succeed to varying degrees. In this case my experience was essentially flawless. I would stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anybody. The location is in the commercial heart of the city, very lively with every imaginable resource. Hotel staff is top notch and a pleasure to deal with. Food is pretty good for a hotel restaurant and room service is 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Diana Trusova, Hotel Management
Dear Alex! Thank you so much for taking time to make a review regarding our hotel. We are pleased to hear you highly appreciated the location and the service. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Diana Trusova, PR Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hongkong

Posted May 26, 2017
location is good the staff is very helpful l very liks is hotle recommed to my friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Diana Trusova, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret! Thank you for your warm review of Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky. It is great to know that you delighted your stay with us. We would like to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Diana Trusova, PR Assistant
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ismo

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel at an excellent place. Staff was very friendly and helpful by all means. Room was of Scandinavian style and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast excellent with wide sortiment of drinks, fruits, fishes, vegetables, porridge, blinies, bread. Just perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Dear Ismo! Thank you so much for taking time and writing a review about your stay in Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg-Ligovsky! Premium locations is a global Crowne Plaza brand feature that enables our guests to stay in prime city locations and enjoy shorter, hassle-free journey. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially outlined room comfort and breakfast buffet. We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to St. Petersburg! With warmest regards, Diana Trusova, PR Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires argentina

Walking distance from shops

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very kind the staff over all other things. The room was not very comfort. Not so spacious.1
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Diana Trusova, Hotel Management
Dear Gerardo! Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky. We are very happy to hear your kind words about our hotel`s personnel! For the whole hotel team it is a great pleasure to learn that our valued guests feel themselves very welcomed, and surrounded with care and comfort. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you as our guest again! Best wishes, Diana Trusova, PR Assistant