Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent! Great deal if you're on a budget.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, had laundry inside and full kitchen. Kids room was perfect! Enjoyed having a closet full of beach gear.
Cons: Lots of stomping, pounding and jumping from upstairs unit late at night and early morning. I could not sleep in for even just one day in two weeks.
Location: Close to everything was a bonus!
Very generous staff and conciege. Kiki is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Tamara, Hotel Management
Aloha Irene, Mahalo for you great review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo Nui Loa, Tamara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice central place to stay on Kauai

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: BBQ, pool, laundry, staff, clean
Location: shopping, dining, beach, fishing
This is a great place to stay if you want to explore the island. It's about an hour away from the North and South beaches. It's very close to the airport and close to Costco so you can stock up and cook in your own kitchen. This was important to my husband and I as we are parents to two boys (one teenager!). They loved coming back to the condo and swimming in the pool after dinner. If you keep your eyes peeled you can spot Gekos on the outside of the condos. This kept my boys entertained! They give you beach towels that can be traded in once a day for fresh ones. They also have beach items you can borrow. We borrowed a cooler for the week and kept cold drinks and snacks in the trunk of our car. Priceless! I was very happy they upgraded our reservation from an one bedroom with a sofa bed to a two bedroom. There is shopping, dining and a beach across the street. There is something for everyone. This is a place that is like home and less like a luxury resort. This totally fit our vacation style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Tamara, Hotel Management
Aloha Mindy, Thank you for your wonderful review & rating of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo, Tamara
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very disappointed this time. We had 6 people and one shower, the condo seemed smaller than ones we have stayed in there before. Dryer didn't work very well. The front of the fridge had rust on it and there was a mouse and cockroaches in the room. I have stayed here a few times before and this was by far the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Aloha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Noisy ground floor units

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice condo had everything we needed.
Cons: Something needs to be done with the floors being so thin that we heard everything from the people above us. Air conditioning units were right by bed
Location: Nice beach, restaurants and stores
Be warned: do not stay in a bottom unit. We atYed on the ground level and heard the people on the floor above us 24/7. Plus we constantly heard water flowing from somewhere. Besides those things , we had a nice time. The Banyan is in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha V: Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay. We hope to see you again and ask to be put into a townhouse if you decide to Banyan Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Central to the Kalapaki beach and Harbor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: go to Kalapaki beach and Ancor shoping mall.
More than excellent hotel, will visit again.Great for family on budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Oggie Mahalo for the review of your stay with us. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. A Hui Hou,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oahu

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I love the kitchen, washer dryer everything. Nice...........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha: Thank you very much for the review and for the great score. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Mahalo,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value for family

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Our unit was beautifully decorated, spacious, and clean. Kitchen was nicely equipped. Having a washer and dryer and 2 bathrooms was great for our family if 5. However, we developed an issue with the shower faucet in one of the bathrooms and were unable to effectively use it for the last 3 mornings of our stay. We reported the issue 2 days in a row and it was not tended to, so this put a damper on our stay. Overall, still a nice place for the money. Our ratings would have been higher if our issue had been addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Jamie: Thank you for doing a review for your stay. First I would like to apologize for the shower faucet not being fixed during your stay. This is unacceptable to us and I will check on what happened to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Despite this we hope to see you again. Mahalo, Kearn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Comfortable little condo close to shops and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Shane: Mahalo for taking the time to do a rating for Banyan Harbor. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. A Hui Hou,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Too old

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This hotel needs a renovation! The air conditioner in the main bedroom did not work there were no useful knives in the unit. The seating area is too limited for even for people. It just needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Elisa: Thank you very much for the review of your stay. I will certainly look into the items you mentioned with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments. I do apologize for this. Will also let the owner know that the unit needs to be updated. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Wa

Family Vacay

Posted May 29, 2017
I will stay here again! Clean, spacious, washer and dryer in unit, comfortable beds. Plenty of room for 6 of us! Great location! Friendly helpful staff! They even have a room full of items you can use during your stay so you don't have to rent or buy them! My only concern was the office closes at 8pm. We arrived at 8:30 and had to wait for security to check us in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha: Thank you very much for the review of your stay. We are all glad that you enjoyed Banyan Harbor. We hope to see you again one day. Mahalo Nui Loa