Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: It is low key and casual, staff are very friendly.
Cons: This establishment is older and needs an upgrade, but priced accordingly.
Location: Great location near a beach, restaurants, bars, and shops. Unfortunately you hear the airplane and road noise too.
This is an older establishment that could use upgrading. It is however comfortable for a casual stay, and priced accordingly. We liked having the use of a full kitchen and laundry. The staff are very friendly. It's close to shopping, bars, restaurants, and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha: Mahalo for taking the time to do a review of your stay. We all hope to see you again. Happy Holidays
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont, ca

poor value for the price

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: location and access
Cons: unit needs complete make over
Location: good, all attractions
Good location and access to shops, cafe and beaches. Bad fitting sheets and cheap bed sheets on bed, poor quality towels, no toiletries provided, Very average bathroom in terms of cleanliness, Rusted door on Refrigerator and no access to ice from it. TV controls does not work all the time. Burnt out bulbs in many locations. My stay was at B23 unit. Stay length was 4 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Mahalo for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Privacy. Excellent location. Perfect for families!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha: Mahalo for the review of your stay with us. We all hope we will see you all again. A Hui Hou,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Terrible Check-In OK Location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Movies to check out at the front desk. Some heavily used water gear to check out. Air conditioning. Pool area.
Cons: Check in. Newer gear to check out. Honesty about the nearby fitness club "access" being a discount, but that it must still be paid for separately.
Location: Great beach with surfing and easy shorebreak boogie boarding (good for kids).
Admittedly, we arrived early by about 3 hours, but we have checked in early to other hotels on numerous occasions without problem. Where the room was not yet ready, the staff at other places always made it a point to have the room finished very quickly, and we have never waited more than about half hour. In this case, we waited, and waited, and waited. It was finished just after the advertised check in time and more than 3 hours after our arrival. The linens seemed clean, but the floors were still very sandy, so hard to know what took so long. In addition, the refrigerator had been turned way down, and so all the food that we stocked up on was spoiled by the time we figured out that the refrigerator was too warm (about $200). Finally, the description of what we were paying for said that it included access to the nearby fitness club with payment of the amenities fee. This is completely untrue/false. It provides a discount only. This should be made very clear. Other than that, room was comfortable, kitchen worked, and it had plenty of a/c to keep us cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Jeff: Mahalo for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We will certainly look into the things you mentioned with our Housekeeping Supervisor. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oahu

Banyan Harbor

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: AC/ceiling fans/furnished
Cons: clearer directions for TV service, cost of items in rooms ie: coasters, how to purchase, lighting needed fronting property, upgrade for handicap needs
Cozy, comfortable hotel. Only Stairs available. Our room was located on the 3rd flight of stairs. Imagine luggage and children in tow. Other than that, pleasant hotel with working hot/cold water and AC units.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Carolyn: Mahalo for the review. Hope to see you again one day. The TV service was just updated during the week you were here so we are currently working on getting the instructions printed up. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the beach in a fairly quiet bay.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The amount of space was pleasantly surprising! The room was nice, not elegant , homey. I would stay there again, however they could upgrade there mattress and the dryer in our room did not work. No biggie, I just hung the few things that I washed. The area was not as busy as Kapaa and the North Shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Will certainly look into the We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comforts of home; close to everything.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We stayed for 2 weeks. Having a BBQ grill right outside the door made cooking at "home" very inexpensive by keeping eating out at a minimum. Kiki gave us great advise about local shopping, food trucks, excursions, etc. Be sure to stop and see her! We had no complaints about Banyon Harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Robert: Mahalo for the great review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you again. Aloha,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Banyan harbor

Posted Oct 17, 2017
PROS- big and spacious, you get so much more room than a hotel. The rental was pretty comfortable. It had a living room, kitchen, balcony, two restrooms, 1 bathroom and 1/2 bathroom. My friends and I were really impressed with our rental but unfortunately there are some CONS- our rental never got cleaned even after we called the lobby and asked about it. Our tv and DVD were pretty old and dated we had trouble getting it to work. We called the lobby and they sent someone over but the guy still couldn't get it to work and when he called the lobby to let them know the front desk basically said who cares they're leaving tomorrow. Their customer service needs some help. Make sure not to borrow the hotel towels. We took some and they were either stained or dirty maybe a combo of both. if you can look past poor service and bring your own cleaning equipment then maybe it's okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. The customer service you received part of our standard. We will certainly look into this. Same with the towel situation. I will bring this matter up with the Housekeeping Supervisor. Mahalo and Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside california

Very comfortable very clean room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha: Mahalo for the review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Mahalo and Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: it's in a good location
Cons: would be nice if we could have gotten more towels for room
Location: location is good close to lots of different activities
nice place to stay rooms were comfortable and clean good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Mel: Mahalo for the review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.