Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oahu

Banyan Harbor

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: AC/ceiling fans/furnished
Cons: clearer directions for TV service, cost of items in rooms ie: coasters, how to purchase, lighting needed fronting property, upgrade for handicap needs
Cozy, comfortable hotel. Only Stairs available. Our room was located on the 3rd flight of stairs. Imagine luggage and children in tow. Other than that, pleasant hotel with working hot/cold water and AC units.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Carolyn: Mahalo for the review. Hope to see you again one day. The TV service was just updated during the week you were here so we are currently working on getting the instructions printed up. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the beach in a fairly quiet bay.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The amount of space was pleasantly surprising! The room was nice, not elegant , homey. I would stay there again, however they could upgrade there mattress and the dryer in our room did not work. No biggie, I just hung the few things that I washed. The area was not as busy as Kapaa and the North Shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Will certainly look into the We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comforts of home; close to everything.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We stayed for 2 weeks. Having a BBQ grill right outside the door made cooking at "home" very inexpensive by keeping eating out at a minimum. Kiki gave us great advise about local shopping, food trucks, excursions, etc. Be sure to stop and see her! We had no complaints about Banyon Harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Robert: Mahalo for the great review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you again. Aloha,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Banyan harbor

Posted Oct 17, 2017
PROS- big and spacious, you get so much more room than a hotel. The rental was pretty comfortable. It had a living room, kitchen, balcony, two restrooms, 1 bathroom and 1/2 bathroom. My friends and I were really impressed with our rental but unfortunately there are some CONS- our rental never got cleaned even after we called the lobby and asked about it. Our tv and DVD were pretty old and dated we had trouble getting it to work. We called the lobby and they sent someone over but the guy still couldn't get it to work and when he called the lobby to let them know the front desk basically said who cares they're leaving tomorrow. Their customer service needs some help. Make sure not to borrow the hotel towels. We took some and they were either stained or dirty maybe a combo of both. if you can look past poor service and bring your own cleaning equipment then maybe it's okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. The customer service you received part of our standard. We will certainly look into this. Same with the towel situation. I will bring this matter up with the Housekeeping Supervisor. Mahalo and Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside california

Very comfortable very clean room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha: Mahalo for the review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Mahalo and Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: it's in a good location
Cons: would be nice if we could have gotten more towels for room
Location: location is good close to lots of different activities
nice place to stay rooms were comfortable and clean good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Mel: Mahalo for the review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Nice

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Very nice, BBQ Grills
Location: Location not the greatest
Would refer this property Nice place Clean Stayed a week
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Tamara, Hotel Management
Aloha Mike, Mahalo for your rating and feedback of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mahalo, Tamara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta California

close to all , nice beach close by ,

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: clean, nice staff, good location
Cons: add the jacuzzi
Location: close to air port , costco K-mart , grand canyon
if you request the room far from the street your stay will be perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Teresa: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Comfortable condo in great central location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Good pricing and convenient location for touring the island
Cons: The interior of our unit was dated (decorations, vinyl baseboards, etc).
Location: Kalapaki Beach and the Marriott hotel are across the street. We also visited Skinny Mike's Hawaiian Ice Cream down the road.
We were very happy with our experience at Banyan Harbor. While a bit dated inside, the unit we had was roomy with two floors, two bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths and a full kitchen. There was plenty of room for us to be together or apart. The lanai, while nice, faced the parking lot so it wasn't a place we founds ourselves hanging out. The location was great. We drove a lot on Kauai and being in Lihue was perfect whether we wanted to head north or south. The pool was also comfortable and except for our last day where we spent several hours killing time after we had checked out of our unit, we mostly it had to ourselves when we visited in the later afternoon/early evening. We appreciated that the resort staff let us use the pool and towels after checking out as by that time we were done with driving around seeing things and really wanted a day to just relax before our flight home. Kiki, the concierge, was very friendly and funny and always happy to provide us with info. We really appreciated that she let us borrow boogie boards, a cooler, and snorkel masks. Overall, Banyan Harbor was a great value and clean and comfortable with a great location. For the true resort experience, we walked over to the Marriott across the street for drinks. Banyan Harbor is more my speed (and budget!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Tamara, Hotel Management
Aloha Connie, Mahalo for your wonderful review and rating of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Tamara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

v nice hotel comfortable and afortable

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
very good place to stay comfortable and afortable beautyfull view right place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha: We are all very glad that you enjoyed Banyan Harbor. We all hope to see you again in the future. A Hui Hou, Kearn