Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Unfortunately, we did not realize until check in, that there would be a comprehensive clean out fee. This amounted to more than the actual daily rate for the condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

The Eastern side of Kauai has amazing Sunrises.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The location and the sunrises.
Cons: Air conditioning and washer and dryers in the units.
Location: The town of Kapa'a was close and a great place to shop and eat.
Loved the ocean front 1 bedroom unit. Sat on the lanai every morning with coffee and my camera and got some amazing pictures. There are colorful Roosters and chickens on the grassy area. There is a great paved walking/bike path right along the ocean. The pool and BBQ's are nice and clean. There is a laundry room that was $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry per load. There is NO air conditioning, but the fans and the ocean breezes kept the room temperature comfortable. We would stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone. It is a great quiet location and easy to get to the airport and all the Island beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, private apartments close to the beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, private, convenient, affordable
Cons: Luggage lift :)
Each unit is its own private furnished apartment. I got a unit with an ocean view and had amazing sunrises every morning. You get a full kitchen with every possible thing you might need to prepare your food, full size appliances, etc. Be warned that there is not really anything within walking distance as far as food, etc. You could walk but it would be a bit of a trek, but you should probably rent a car for your visit anyway since things are spread apart, and parking is included here. This was a great location close to the airport, and central to all my excursions while on the island. They only provide linen and room cleaning every 3rd day, but there are washer and dryer that you can use on site. Be aware that if you check in past closing (5 pm) that you will need to call the number for the hotel and arrange for security to meet you. Also, I was on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator so be prepared to haul that heavy suitcase up a flight of stairs! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to land, it is not a resort with food and drinks and poolside services. It is more of a short-term condo rental with some nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Best sunrise on the island!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is my third stay, at this condo complex. Perfect location, oceanfront, most beautiful sunrises on the island. If you want to be Central, to be able to travel to the north and the south easily, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The resort is beautiful and right next to the ocean. There was rain while we were there, but the sky and surf were amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We were hit with crazy check out fees. We only stayed for one night and after already paying $190 on Expedia we were hit with another unexpected fee of $160 upon checking out for ‘resort and cleaning fees’ There are no restaurants or anything near there, it cost us an extra $50 in taxis to and from the resort to go get dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from vancouver b.c

Wonderful quiet condo resort close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lend out bikes
Location: Can drive easilyall around the island from here .You are midway between Princeville at one end and Waimea at the other. kayak swim surf zipline hik
The condo was well equipped . It had a great balcony with a view of the pool and ocean. The pool was well maintained and was a nice size. You could walk for miles along the beach. If you wanted to swim Lydgate Park is right beside this condo resort. We usually don't go more than once to a place but we would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Great condo. Recommended.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The condo and the complex are great. Good base to sightsee the whole island from and close to inexpensive amenities (Costco and Walmart for groceries, gas, ice, etc). Condo well cared for, complex staff gave great service, BBQ and pool cleaned every day. Only thing is with no AC in the condo and the heat and humidity as high as it was when we were there, made the condo unbearably hot during the day. So we had to be out, beach, shopping, sightseeing in our air conditioned rental car. Not a hardship but meant we had to plan our days and more importantly...our nights as it was too warm to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great place. On the beach, nice pool, as well. KitChen was nice with plenty of pots,pans, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bothell, wa

Condo with a view

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our room had a great view of the ocean and was super close to the pool! When I informed the staff about the broken blender, they changed it out quickly. A positive about this place, it has a coin laundry facility there! So we were able to wash all of stuff before coming home! No extra Hawaiian sand came home.