Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

My family loved this hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This was our first time in Kauai. My family and I had a blast! Especially the children. Perfect for them! Spacious and they always had treats available! If we come back to Kauai, we will do our best to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Oregon

Arrived after hours.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Everything ready with extra touch for an exhausted traveler - lights on, snacks and water, welcome letter with key, and artsy room decor that is cheerful and welcoming. Staff very pleasant in morning to complete registration and some good coffee, breakfast pie to start my vacay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by steve, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and writing such a nice review ! Glad you enjoyed the art and pie . Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My husband and I recently went to Maui on our honeymoon and we booked the garden island inn after reading reviews like this one and our experience was amazing! The staff at the garden island inn are WONDERFUL! Room was fine, nothing fancy, but we weren't in the room much and it was always clean. The hotel staff was so friendly, welcoming, and accommodating to us. The beach was just a short walk away. We would recommend this hotel and if we go back, would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina CA

Very Nice Place to Stay on Kauai

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The most comfortable bed I have slept in on Kauai. The room was very cozy and comfortable. We love all of the art through out this property. we will be staying here again when we come back to Kauai😎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great find

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Great Island decoration.
Great location, close to the airport and across from a good beach with shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Wonderful Aloha Spirit!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff!!! So friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is adorable and has a great atmosphere!!
Cons: softer beds!!
Location: Location is great. Across the street from Kalapaki Beach. And some good places to eat. All walking distance.
Very friendly staff. Make you feel right at home. Very cute and quaint! The bed i slept in was not comfortable for me. Mattress was too hard. Other than that a great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants walking distance, beach walking distance
The staff was friendly and offered so many more amenities at the hotel (towels, boogie boards, movies, popcorn) The rooms are clean The area is very quiet restaurants walking distance as well as the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Affordable. Friendly. Green. No reason not to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
One thing I had not read in previous reviews was the hotel's commitment to green practices. The hand wash was organic, & not a bunch of little plastic bottles everywhere. They even had real silverware and dishes in the room! I loved all the other things people had written about, including the ocean equipment, games, & snacks (just wish they didn't contain palm oil). The gardens were a Delight for all 5 senses! Morning sunrise and swim in the ocean cannot be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice boutique hotel close to the beach and airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It is nicely situated with large comfortable rooms. Close to the airport and the beach. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc. Friendly and helpful staff. There was a glitch with getting a taxi, so the owner went out of his way to get up early to take us to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Friendly staff Great location Great view I would stay there again