Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Great staff. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Beautiful open hotel with beach views.

Posted Apr 12, 2018
The room above ours caused a flood in our suite. We were instantly moved and upgraded to a cottage. Thankfully we were in our room when it happened or there would have been more damage to the suite. Great staff. The bartender “Woogie” was beyond friendly and knowledgeable; Proved tons of input and recommendations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Th

Location

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Location of beach. Great kids beach safe see hhghfhgghh.fhgdgfg.dhfh to g hi j do it up do h do h to poor baby is due to be to fhghghj
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

not recommended for the $

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pool not like the picture very small & beach small & disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wailea, HI

Hotel not as advertised.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Hotel not as advertised. You're charged $22 bucks for a resort fee, but there's no resort. On the web it post pictures of a beautiful spaceous pool with jacuzzi. When you arrive, there's a tiny unheated outdoor pool that can hold 15 people Max. They give you two complimentary Mai Tais and a shell lei greeting, but a cup of orange juice will cost you four bucks, and your cable TV won't work. When asked what they're doing about it, front desk says they're working on it. And that's what you get. You have to call back to find out the internet password that the front desk should have told you at check-in. But then the same internet password doesn't work for Android users as it does for Apple users. Save your money, stay at the Grand Hyatt for less, get five star service, 2 Acres of pools including a saltwater Lagoon and water slide, and your peace of mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and spacious rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2018
If you are looking for a hotel with accommodations next to the beach this is not your place. Also the dining does not have ocean view or Hawaii “feel”. The room was spacious and very clean so if you don’t plan to spend a lot of time at the hotel then you will love this room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Excellent reception staff! Close to Lihue airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
This was a great place to stay! I loved everything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Nice place with a great buffet, plenty of parking with a great view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expedia problems

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: middle of island so you can go to either side of the island easily.
Cons: complimentary breakfast or at least a cheaper version of breakfast for hotel guests. I'm not paying $22 a person for something that should be included
I had booked a single king room and they didn't have that available and said they didn't know how expedia booked it because it wasn't available. Then they didn't offer the complimentary breakfast that it showed on expedia was offered. I chose this hotel because I wanted to have the complimentary breakfast otherwise I might have chosen a different one that did.