Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel was old school tiki hut type feel hotel. Older but cute and clean. Room felt clean and hotel was well kept. Strange location .....near industrial shopping yard but once you find it it’s in this beautiful setting below stunning mountains. Hard to find in dark so make sure you have gps. Loved the little pool but your pool chairs were in horrible condition they need to all be repaired. Beach towels for travelers would have been nice? Had to use my bath towel. Continental breakfast was below standard but ok effort. Nice staff. Great short stay kind of a place. Would definitely stay there again. Really cute old Hawaii feel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great staff, beautiful surrounding landscape, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Relax and enjoy

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Aloha....our welcoming staff started our home away from home experience. Easy access to the whole island. You are centrally located in the middle of the islands attractions. Easy access to the beach and walking distance to great locations around the property. The staff was amazing!!! They made our stay feel like we were a part of their family! Thank you so much! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Fun Time at Kauai Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Quaint, clean and quite. Nice pool, fun activity area
Cons: Coffee pot in the room would be nice. Window louvers in need of repair. Didn't lock.
Location: Secluded location but with many restaurants/activities close by. The Plantation Tour is a must, enjoyed the small sail boat run in the harbor.
Found the grounds to be delightful (the typical wakeup rooster), the room acceptably accommodating (would have enjoyed a coffee pot in the room & a bit more security on the windows) and the staff very friendly. Overall, a very satisfying and relaxing end to our week stay on Kauai. Thank you Kauai Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Quaint hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Set in a beautiful location the Kauai Inn had everything I needed. The spacious grounds had a variety of places to hang out. It was very well kept and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay at!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was peaceful
Cons: The air-conditioning was too noisy to sleep with it on all night
Location: Breathtaking views.
Friendly staff, peaceful place to stay in, breathtaking views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu

Off the beaten path

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I loved that it was in a quiet place, a bit old school, and having a real key handed to me was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Location of the hotel was close to town.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Worked a lot but hotel made my stay a much more pleasant one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient for the price you are paying.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Put recycling bins in the common area!
I liked the location and the spacious room. I just think the hotel should care more about avoiding the produce of trash eliminating the disposable plates and cups from the breakfast and putting some recycling bins everywhere in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Peaceful environment, old facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Mountains in the back ground.
Cons: The facilities can use some update and more extensive cleaning.
Location: Very close to Lihue Airport.
We stayed here for two nights. The place is close to the Lihue airport and have a beautiful mountain views in the background. The facilities looked dated which would have been fine with me if it was clean. What bothered me was the smell in the bathroom. I smelled terrible odor as soon as I walked in, and I just could not get rid of it. It did not look dirty, but it did not look super clean either. We stayed in the peak season and among all the expensive hotels in Kauai, their rate was reasonable. It is not a bad place for budget travelers, but we will probably not stay there again.