Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay at!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was peaceful
Cons: The air-conditioning was too noisy to sleep with it on all night
Location: Breathtaking views.
Friendly staff, peaceful place to stay in, breathtaking views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu

Off the beaten path

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I loved that it was in a quiet place, a bit old school, and having a real key handed to me was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Location of the hotel was close to town.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Worked a lot but hotel made my stay a much more pleasant one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Convenient for the price you are paying.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Put recycling bins in the common area!
I liked the location and the spacious room. I just think the hotel should care more about avoiding the produce of trash eliminating the disposable plates and cups from the breakfast and putting some recycling bins everywhere in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Peaceful environment, old facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Mountains in the back ground.
Cons: The facilities can use some update and more extensive cleaning.
Location: Very close to Lihue Airport.
We stayed here for two nights. The place is close to the Lihue airport and have a beautiful mountain views in the background. The facilities looked dated which would have been fine with me if it was clean. What bothered me was the smell in the bathroom. I smelled terrible odor as soon as I walked in, and I just could not get rid of it. It did not look dirty, but it did not look super clean either. We stayed in the peak season and among all the expensive hotels in Kauai, their rate was reasonable. It is not a bad place for budget travelers, but we will probably not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Check-out process. Jacuzzi.
Location: It's centrally located.
It was a gem for the price. Beautiful area and scenery and spread out across a nice property. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good home base

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This worked great for us as a home base to explore Kauai. We typically don't spend much time at our hotel, as was the case here, but it was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was small, but the fruit was fresh and tasty, and it was enough to get our day started.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The resort was very nice and a short drive to the lihue airport. The rooms are not that big but who wants to spend the day in a room in hawaii.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona, HI

Quiet and relaxing Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kauai Inn. Everything was exactly as described in the website - conveniently located behind Nawiliwili harbor and within a few minutes drive from the airport and to restaurants and shopping centers. The continental breakfast was a good start to each day and the clean swimming pool was a welcome relief at the end! Quiet and relaxing with none of the noise from big hotels. Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Kauai Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Quaint hotel that was comfortable. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. Liked free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Kauai Inn Staff, Hotel Management
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and hope that we can accommodate you again!